Phish Joy [Limited Edition Box Set] [CD / DVD] (3-CD Box Set)

Rolling Stone: 4 stars out of 5 -- "[W]hat's most impressive here is how much they seem to be enjoying themselves -- truly, deeply, gratefully. It's nice to have them back."
Joy [Limited Edition Box Set] [CD / DVD] (3-CD
Get email alerts for Phish
63 ratings
Price: $113.50
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  9GH4
Brand New
Related products:
Phish: Undermind for $4.98

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: November 17, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Jemp Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.96
4 stars out of 5 -- "[W]hat's most impressive here is how much they seem to be enjoying themselves -- truly, deeply, gratefully. It's nice to have them back."
Entertainment Weekly - p.65
"[T]he band sticks to their strengths, making for a welcome return." -- Grade: B

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Backwards Down The Number Line
  • 2.Stealing Time from the Faulty Plan
  • 3.Joy
  • 4.Sugar Shack
  • 5.Ocelot
  • 6.Kill Devil Falls
  • 7.Light
  • 8.I Been Around
  • 9.Time Turns Elastic
  • 10.Twenty Years Later

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Party Time
  • 2.Alaska
  • 3.Windy City
  • 4.In a Misty Glade
  • 5.Gone
  • 6.Only a Dream
  • 7.The Birdwatcher
  • 8.Let Me Lie
  • 9.If I Told You
  • 10.Splinters of Hail
  • 11.Can't Come Back
  • 12.Shrine
  • 13.Liquid Time

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Time Turns Elastic
  • 2.Sugar Shack
  • 3.Joy
  • 4.Stealing Time from the Faulty Plan
  • 5.Alaska
  • 6.Light
  • 7.Ocelot
  • 8.Backwards Down The Number Line
  • 9.Kill Devil Falls

Product Description:

Personnel: Trey Anastasio (vocals, guitar); Page McConnell (vocals, keyboards); Jonathan Fishman (vocals, drums); Mike Gordon (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Steve Lillywhite; CJ Eiriksson.
Illustrator: Matt Taylor .
Photographer: Danny Clinch.
After listening to JOY, one has to wonder whether hardcore Phish-heads, who've stuck with the band through thick and thin and bought literally millions of concert tickets, will be impressed by their 11th studio album. It is the group's first studio outing in five years--a reunion album. Joy was produced by Steve Lillywhite, who also helmed 1996's BILLY BREATHES. He's familiar enough with Phish to be able to get inside their sound, and to try to challenge their preconceptions without tinkering too much with the process of creation. In the end, JOY sounds like Phish are thrilled to have a second chance and feel no pressure to do anything but make music on their own terms. They sound more focused than on any of their ten previous studio offerings. So, as reunion sets go, this one is a winner.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 825084982222
  • Shipping Weight: 7.43/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)