Eagles The Long Run

The Long Run
Get email alerts for Eagles
85 ratings
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 05602
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1983
  • Label: Elektra / WEA


  • 1.The Long Run
  • 2.I Can't Tell You Why
  • 3.In The City
  • 4.The Disco Strangler
  • 5.King Of Hollywood
  • 6.Heartache Tonight
  • 7.Those Shoes
  • 8.Teenage Jail
  • 9.The Greeks Don't Want No Freaks
  • 10.The Sad Cafe

Product Description:

The Eagles: Glenn Frey (vocals, guitar, synthesizer); Joe Walsh (vocals, slide guitar); Don Henley, Timothy B. Schmit (vocals); Don Felder (guitar, organ).
Recorded at Bayshore Recording Studio, Coconut Grove, Florida.
Personnel: Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar, keyboards, talk box); Don Felder (vocals, guitar, organ, talk box); Glenn Frey (vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer); Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar); Don Henley (vocals, drums); Jimmy Buffett (vocals, background vocals); Timothy B. Schmit (vocals); David Sanborn (saxophone, alto saxophone); The Monstertones (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Bill Szymczyk.
Audio Remasterer: Ted Jensen.
Recording information: Bayshore Recording Studios, Coconut Grove, FL; Bittania Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Brittania Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Love 'N' Comfort Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; One Step Up Recording Studio, Los Angeles, CA; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Jim Shea.
THE LONG RUN, the Eagles' long-awaited follow-up to their hugely successful HOTEL CALIFORNIA, was the celebrated group's final studio album. By the time THE LONG RUN was released in early 1979, the laid-back West Coast rock scene that The Eagles had dominated throughout the decade had pretty much run its course. Many of the biggest rock groups of the era -- including The Eagles--were incorporating new influences into their music and toughening up their sound.
While similar in feel to HOTEL CALIFORNIA, THE LONG RUN is a far more diverse album that features an immaculately crafted set of songs ranging from the soulful pop of the Don Henley-sung title track and "I Can' t Tell You Why" to tough, country-influenced rocker "Heartache Tonight" and the epic, dynamic "In The City." Even though Don Henley, Glen Frey and Joe Walsh would all go on to lead successful solo careers in the ensuing years, they would rarely better the polished pop on THE LONG RUN.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,726
  • UPC: 075596056021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)