Fleetwood Mac Behind The Mask (CD+G)

Rolling Stone: 3.5 Stars - Very Good "...the band doesn't surrender an inch of the territory it staked out in the Seventies."
Behind The Mask (CD+G)
Get email alerts for Fleetwood Mac
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 26111
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Warner Bros / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 5/31/90
3.5 Stars - Very Good "...the band doesn't surrender an inch of the territory it staked out in the Seventies."
3 Stars - Good
Recommended "...a pretty good Fleetwood Mac record."


  • 1.Skies The Limit
  • 2.Love Is Dangerous
  • 3.In The Back Of My Mind
  • 4.Do You Know
  • 5.Save Me
  • 6.Affairs Of The Heart
  • 7.When The Sun Goes Down
  • 8.Behind The Mask
  • 9.Stand On The Rock
  • 10.Hard Feelings
  • 11.Freedom
  • 12.When It Comes To Love
  • 13.The Second Time

Product Description:

Fleetwood Mac: Stevie Nicks (vocals); Rick Vito, Billy Burnette (guitar, vocals); Christine McVie (vocals, keyboards); John McVie (bass, vocals); Mick Fleetwood (drums).
Personnel: Rick Vito, Billy Burnette (vocals, guitar); Christine McVie (vocals, keyboards); Stevie Nicks (vocals); Lindsey Buckingham (acoustic guitar); Steve Croes (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Mick Fleetwood (drums, percussion); Asante (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Greg Ladanyi.
Recording information: Complex, Los Angeles, CA; The Complex, Los Angeles, CA; Vintage Recorders, Phoenix, AZ.
Photographer: Dave Gorton.
1990's BEHIND THE MASK found Fleetwood Mac entering their fourth decade of recording and was the band's first post-Lindsey Buckingham album. Replacing Buckingham were Billy Burnette, formerly of Mick Fleetwood's side project The Zoo, and ex-Bob Seger/Jackson Browne guitarist Rick Vito. These new members helped resurrect the Mac once more as they collaborated with old members in writing new songs. One of the best tracks on the album is the Tex-Mex "When The Sun Goes Down," co-written by Vito and Burnette.
Christine McVie proved to once again be the anchor in Fleetwood Mac, as a number of her songs formed the core of BEHIND THE MASK. These include a number of songs co-written with new husband Carlos Quintana, like "Skies the Limit" and "Save Me" (the band's first Top 40 hit of the '90s). In addition to writing with Rick Vito, Stevie Nicks offered "Freedom," a song co-written with Heartbreaker Mike Campbell. These were her last studio contributions to Fleetwood Mac before her departure from the band three years later.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,946
  • UPC: 075992611121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)