Lawrence Welk Into the Fifties (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Lawrence Welk
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $15.01 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZTJA 47721
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 18, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Bubbles in the Wine
  • 2.Ball of Fire
  • 3.It's Almost Tomorrow
  • 4.Lisbon Antigua
  • 5.Flirtation Waltz
  • 6.The Darktown Strutters Ball
  • 7.The Lingering Song
  • 8.Pa Pa Ma Ma Cha Cha
  • 9.Accused
  • 10.Teresa
  • 11.Meet Mr. Callaghan
  • 12.Oh
  • 13.Love Me or Leave Me
  • 14.Hey Mr Banjo
  • 15.In a Little Spanish Town
  • 16.Devil Lips
  • 17.Malaguena
  • 18.Lazy Gondolier
  • 19.Chain Gang
  • 20.Rock and Roll Waltz
  • 21.Bonnie Blue Gal
  • 22.Blue Mirage
  • 23.The Elephant's Tango
  • 24.Rice
  • 25.I Do

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Champagne Time
  • 2.Around the World
  • 3.Go 'Way Go 'Way
  • 4.Wake the Town and Tell the People
  • 5.Oh Happy Day
  • 6.Moritat - Theme from the Threepenny Opera
  • 7.Tonight You Belong to Me
  • 8.The Poor People of Paris
  • 9.Texas Millionaire
  • 10.Let's Be Friends
  • 11.You're a Magnet
  • 12.Change the Music
  • 13.My Hacienda
  • 14.Mutual Admiration Society
  • 15.This Is What I Call Love
  • 16.The Game of Love
  • 17.If'n
  • 18.Namely You
  • 19.If I Had My Druthers
  • 20.Unnecessary Town
  • 21.Love in a Home
  • 22.Bells Are Ringing
  • 23.Mu-Cha-Cha
  • 24.Hello Hello There
  • 25.The Party's Over
  • 26.Wun'erful Wun'erful

Product Description:

In the 1950s big band music was in the decline, however Lawrence Welk was still going strong and holding his own against the upcoming rock 'n' roll and rhythm and blues artists. This superb collection from one of the last prolific band leaders who's career spanned almost 60 years includes the big hits "Threepenny Opera", "Oh Happy Day", "Poor People Of Paris". Plus tracks featuring the ever popular vocalists Don Cornell, Johnny Desmond and Teresa Brewer. This set features recordings from the successful Broadway shows 'Bells Are Ringing', 'L'il Abner' and 'Happy Hunting' and also a bonus track "Wun'erful Wun'erful' by Stan Freburg.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,529
  • UPC: 604988047721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)