COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

ZZ Top Afterburner

Get email alerts for ZZ Top
34 ratings
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 25342
Brand New
Related products:
ZZ Top: Eliminator for $25.50
ZZ Top: Eliminator for $7.98
ZZ Top: Recycler for $8.98
ZZ Top: Deguello for $8.98

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1985
  • Label: Warner Bros / WEA


  • 1.Sleeping Bag
  • 2.Stages
  • 3.Woke Up With Wood
  • 4.Rough Boy
  • 5.Can't Stop Rockin'
  • 6.Planet Of Women
  • 7.I Got The Message
  • 8.Velcro Fly
  • 9.Dipping Low (In The Lap Of Luxury)
  • 10.Delirious

Product Description:

ZZ Top: Billy Gibbons (vocals, guitar); Dusty Hill (vocals, bass); Frank Beard (drums).
ZZ Top: Billy Gibbons (vocals, guitar); Dusty Hill (vocals, bass guitar); Frank Beard (drums).
After scoring its biggest hit ever with its eighth release, 1983's polished ELIMINATOR, ZZ Top decided to continue in the same mainstream direction for its next release two years later, AFTERBURNER. Another big hit for the band, the album did spawn several hits, yet wasn't as strong overall as its predecessor.
It was impossible to avoid the following ZZ hits on either MTV or radio between 1985-'86--the ballad "Rough Boy" (which innovative video was based on AFTERBURNER's space-age cover art), the synth stomper "Velcro Fly," the melodic "Sleeping Bag," or the rocking "Stages." 15 years after the band's debut release, AFTERBURNER found ZZ Top more popular than ever.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,538
  • UPC: 075992534222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.