Bad Company Stories Told And Untold

Stories Told And Untold
Get email alerts for Bad Company
20 ratings
SALE: $8.98
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $2 (18% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 61976
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 15, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Atlantic


  • 1.One On One
  • 2.Oh Atlanta
  • 3.You're Never Alone
  • 4.I Still Believe In You
  • 5.Ready For Love
  • 6.Waiting On Love
  • 7.Can't Get Enough
  • 8.Is That All There Is To Love
  • 9.Love So Strong
  • 10.Silver Blue And Gold
  • 11.Downpour In Cairo
  • 12.Shooting Star
  • 13.Simple Man
  • 14.Weep No More

Product Description:

STORIES TOLD & UNTOLD contains re-recordings of 7 of Bad Company's biggest hits ("told"), and 7 previously-unreleased ("untold") songs.
Bad Company: Robert Hart (vocals); Mick Ralphs (guitar, slide guitar); Dave "Bucket" Colwell (guitar); Rick Wills (bass); Simon Kirke (drums).
Additional personnel includes: Josh Leo (acoustic guitar, guitar); Richie Sambora (12-string acoustic guitar); Vince Gill (electric guitar); Dean Howard (guitar); Alison Krauss (fiddle, background vocals); Fats Kaplin (accordion); Barry Beckett, Matt Rollings, John Hobbs (piano, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer); Max Carl (pump organ, Hammond B-3 organ, background vocals); Bill Cuomo, Jeff Bova, Carl Marsh (synthesizer); Jim Capaldi, Greg Morrow (percussion); Timothy B. Schmidt, Bekka Bramlett, Kim Carnes (background vocals).
Recorded at The Tracking Room and Woodland Digital, Nashville, Tennessee; The Sound Kitchen, Franklin, Tennessee; Astoria Studios, Sunbury, England.
Personnel: Robert Hart (vocals); Dave Colwell, Dean Howard (guitar); Josh Leo (acoustic guitar); Vince Gill (electric guitar); Richie Sambora (12-string guitar); Mick Ralphs (slide guitar); Alison Krauss (fiddle, background vocals); Fats Kaplin (accordion); Chris Dunn, Doug Moffet, William Fanning, Vinnie Ciesielski (horns); John Hobbs (piano, organ, synthesizer); Matt Rollings (piano); Max Carl (organ, pump organ, background vocals); Barry Beckett (organ); Jeff Bova, Bill Cuomo, Carl Marsh (synthesizer); Simon Kirke (drums); Greg Morrow, Jim Capaldi (percussion); Kim Carnes, Timothy B. Schmit, Bekka Bramlett (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Ben Fowler.
Recording information: Astoria Studios, Sunbury, England; SOund Kitchen, Franklin, TN; Tracking Room, Nashville, TN; Woodland Digital Studios, Nashville, TN.
Photographers: Jim Shea; Aubrey Powell; Simon Fowler .
If you're looking for the classic Bad Company line-up (Paul Rodgers, Mick Ralphs, Boz Burrell, and Simon Kirke), you won't find it on 1996's STORIES TOLD AND UNTOLD. The compilation collects tracks from the '90s version of Bad Co. (led by Ralphs and Kirke; Rodgers was replaced with singer Robert Hart)--new songs, unreleased tracks, and new versions of old faves. While some of the remakes don't compare to the originals ("Shooting Star" being a prime example), the band sounds quite inspired on the previously unissued track "Love So Strong."

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 075596197625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)