Buffalo Springfield Buffalo Springfield Again

Rolling Stone: Ranked #188 in Rolling Stone's "The 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time"
Buffalo Springfield Again
Get email alerts for Buffalo Springfield
54 ratings
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 03912
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 31, 1988
  • Originally Released: 1967
  • Label: Atco

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 12/11/03, p.136
Ranked #188 in Rolling Stone's "The 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time"


  • 1.Mr. Soul
  • 2.Child's Claim To Fame
  • 3.Everydays
  • 4.Expecting To Fly
  • 5.Bluebird
  • 6.Hung Upside Down
  • 7.Sad Memory
  • 8.Good Time Boy
  • 9.Rock 'N Roll Woman
  • 10.Broken Arrow

Product Description:

Buffalo Springfield: Steve Stills (vocals, guitar, piano, organ); Richie Furay, Neil Young (vocals, guitar); Bruce Palmer (bass); Dewey Martin (drums).
Additional personnel: Charlie Chin (banjo); James Burton (dobro); Don Randi (piano); Jack Nitzsche (electric piano); Jim Fielder, Bobby West (bass).
Producers include: Richie Furay, Steve Stills, Neil Young, Ahmet Ertegun.
Engineers include: Bruce Botnick, Jim Messina, William Brittan.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Neil Young (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Stephen Stills (vocals, guitar, piano, organ, keyboards); Richie Furay (vocals, guitar); James Burton (guitar, dobro); Charlie Chin (banjo); Don Randi (piano); Jack Nitzsche (electric piano, keyboards); Dewey Martin (drums).
Liner Note Author: Buffalo Springfield.
Illustrator: Eve Babitz.
Unknown Contributor Role: David Crosby.
In retrospect, it's hard to believe that Buffalo Springfield could not only top their debut album, but that they'd do it within a year. AGAIN clearly states the band's case as a rootsy American Beatles to rival folk-rock kings the Byrds.
Singer-songwriters Steve Stills and Neil Young were firing on all cylinders, Young moving easily from sharp-tongued acid rock ("Mr. Soul") to complex, artsong-like ballads (the epic "Broken Arrow"). Stills could shift on a dime as well, offering the hypnotic, jazzy waltz "Everydays" right alongside the celebratory "Rock & Roll Woman" and the RUBBER SOUL-influenced "Bluebird." Richie Furay gamely navigated the choppy seas between these two giants and penned some beautiful, ahead-of-its-time country-rock along the way.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 18,807
  • UPC: 075679039125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)