The Righteous Brothers Retrospective, 1963-1974

Mojo (Publisher): 4 stars out of 5 -- "Bill Medley's rich baritone and Bobby Hatfield's high tenor was a heavenly vocal blend..."
Retrospective, 1963-1974
Get email alerts for The Righteous Brothers
9 ratings
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $0.99 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  357HA
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: October 4, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: ABKCO

Description by

The Righteous Brothers were the first duo to underscore the fact that true soul knows no color and were recognized for that fact when they were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The Righteous Brothers Retrospective 1963-1974 is a 20 track collection of all their massive hits including "You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin," the most performed song of all time, as well as "Unchained Melody," "Just Once In My Life," "Ebb Tide," "(You're My) Soul And Inspiration" and so many more.

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.103
4 stars out of 5 -- "Bill Medley's rich baritone and Bobby Hatfield's high tenor was a heavenly vocal blend..."


  • 1.Unchained Melody
  • 2.My Babe
  • 3.Justine
  • 4.See That Girl
  • 5.Just Once In My Life
  • 6.You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
  • 7.Hung On You
  • 8.On This Side Of Goodbye
  • 9.Little Latin Lupe Lu
  • 10.Georgia On My Mind
  • 11.He
  • 12.The White Cliffs Of Dover
  • 13.Ebb Tide
  • 14.(I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
  • 15.Go Ahead And Cry
  • 16.(You're My) Soul And Inspiration
  • 17.Hang Ups
  • 18.Brown Eyed Woman
  • 19.Melancholy Music Man
  • 20.Rock And Roll Heaven

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Jim Bessman.
Recording information: Conway Recorders, Hollywood, CA (??/1963-06/1968); Gold Star Recording, Hollywood, CA (??/1963-06/1968); Radio Recorders (??/1963-06/1968); United Recording, Hollywood, CA (??/1963-06/1968); Western Recorders, Hollywood, CA (??/1963-06/1968).
Arrangers: Bill Baker [5]; Don Ralke; Gene Page; Jack Nitzsche; Michael Omartian; Nick DeCaro; Perry Botkin, Jr.
This excellent 20-track collection covers the most inspired years of the Righteous Brothers' career, 1963 to 1974, the majority of which were spent in collaboration with notorious studio mastermind Phil Spector. His thundering wall-of-sound techniques abound on such classic blue-eyed-soul masterpieces as "You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'" and "(You're My) Soul and Inspiration" as well as lesser-known cuts like "This Side of Goodbye" and "See That Girl", both capably produced by the duo's baritone Bill Medley. All production work aside, though, Bobby Hatfield and Bill Medley could flat out sing, and this superb retrospective offers all the proof you'll ever need.
ABKCO Music & Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,385
  • UPC: 018771923527
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)