The Ventures Walk Don't Run

Walk Don't Run
Get email alerts for The Ventures
33 ratings
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  F9Y8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Walk-Don't Run
  • 2.No Trespassing
  • 3.Perfidia
  • 4.Ram-Bunk-Shush
  • 5.Lullaby Of The Leaves
  • 6.Yellow Jacket
  • 7.Driving Guitars (Ventures Twist)
  • 8.Road Runner
  • 9.Twisted
  • 10.Spudnick (Surf Rider)
  • 11.Night Drive
  • 12.The 2000 Pound Bee (parts 1 & 2)
  • 13.The Savage
  • 14.Moon Child
  • 15.Journey To The Stars
  • 16.Fugitive
  • 17.Walk-Don't Run '64
  • 18.Pedal Pusher
  • 19.Slaughter On Tenth Avenue
  • 20.Diamond Head
  • 21.Action Plus
  • 22.Dick Tracy
  • 23.Flights Of Fantasy
  • 24.Underground Fire
  • 25.Hawaii Five-O
  • 26.The Ventures' "Rocketing Rhythms" Interview
  • 27.Ventures' Twist Party, Vol. 2
  • 28.Underground Fire (radio spot)
  • 29.Hawaii Five-O-Radio Spot

Product Description:

The Ventures: Bob Bogle, Nokie Edwards (guitar, bass); Don Wilson (guitar); Howie Johnston (drums).
Producers: Bob Reisdorff, Josie Wilson, Dick Glasser, Joe Saraceno.
Includes liner notes by Steve Kolanjian.
Digitally remastered by Larry Walsh (February 1990, Capitol Recording Studios).
This is part of the EMI Legends Of Rock & Roll series.
Audio Remasterer: Larry Walsh.
Audio Remixers: Larry Walsh; Ron Furmanek.
Liner Note Authors: Ron Furmanek; Steve Kolanjian.
Recording information: Boles Studio, Seattle, WA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); Boles Studios, Seattle, WA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); Custom Recorders, Hollywood, CA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); Liberty Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); Liberty Studios, Los Angeles, CA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); RCA Studios, Los Angeles, CA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); TTG Studios, Hollywood, CA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); United Studios, Hollywood, CA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968); Western Recorders, Los Angeles, CA (11/15/1960-10/01/1968).
Photographer: Jeffrey Scales.
A nicely chosen best-of by the most popular instrumental rock band in the world, ranging (chronologically) from their first big American hit, 1959's "Walk Don't Run," to their last, 1969's "Hawaii Five-O." Other signature tunes here are the Latin-tinged "Perfidia," and the surf classic "Ram-Bunk-Shush," but the best track is a stomping "Slaughter on Tenth Avenue," from their great LIVE IN JAPAN album. You also get some ace period covers--an appropriately arch version of the "Lolita Ya-Ya" and a fierce and fiery take on "Secret Agent Man," which actually works better as an instrumental.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,233
  • UPC: 077779345120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)