The Mooney Suzuki Have Mercy

Get email alerts for The Mooney Suzuki
Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.69 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6YCW9
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 19, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.69
"MERCY's rootsy, rueful tunes have a pleasant, low-key feel....An auspicious sign for their future." -- Grade: B
Alternative Press - p.143
3 stars out of 5 -- "On the whole, the songs are more tuneful and airy and less spastic than previous riot-on-the-stage efforts."
CMJ - p.44
"[T]he hooks of tunes like '99%' and 'Good Ol' Alcohol' prove their in-your-sleep songwriting chops."


  • 1.99%
  • 2.This Broke Heart of Mine
  • 3.Adam and Eve
  • 4.Ashes
  • 5.Rock 'N' Roller Girl
  • 6.First Comes Love
  • 7.Mercy Me
  • 8.Good Ol' Alcohol
  • 9.The Prime of Life
  • 10.Down But Not Out
  • 11.Leap of Faith - (Bonus Track)
  • 12.You Never Really Wanted to Rock 'N' Roll - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

The Mooney Suzuki: Graham Tyler (guitars); Sammy James, Jr. (bass instrument); Will Rockwell-Scott (drums).
Additional personnel: Michael Bangs, Reno Bo, Danielia Cotton (vocals); Kevin Salem (guitars); Dan Wilensky (flute); Michael Magro (clarinet); Elizabeth Dotson-Westphalen (trombone); Rob Arthur (keyboards).
The Mooney Suzuki deliberately flew in the face of indie-rock rules by somewhat perversely hiring mainstream hitmakers the Matrix (Avril Lavigne, Liz Phair, etc.) to write and produce their third album, ALIVE AND AMPLIFIED, a critical and commercial flop that lost the band their major-label deal. Three years later, the Mooney Suzuki pretend that album never happened on HAVE MERCY, smartly picking up where 2002's ELECTRIC SWEAT left off, with noisy but catchy garage punk heavily influenced by the Stooges and the MC5. HAVE MERCY is a swaggering, punchy, glorious mess of a record capturing everything that's great about the Mooney Suzuki.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 102,227
  • UPC: 896710001327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.13/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)