Celine Dion A New Day Has Come [Australian Bonus Track]

Entertainment Weekly: "...Dion is back to celebrate the joys of motherhood..." - Rating: B-
A New Day Has Come [Australian Bonus Track]
Get email alerts for Celine Dion
7 ratings
SALE: $8.98
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $4.01 (31% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 06226
Brand New
Related products:
Cher: Believe for $11.70

CD Details

  • Released: March 25, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Columbia Europe

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 3/29/02, p.72
"...Dion is back to celebrate the joys of motherhood..." - Rating: B-
Q - May 2002, p.110
3 out of 5 stars - "...There's no vocal histrionics--she's good enough not to need to grandstand--but she handles the airy title track, the power ballads...plus even the Euro disco...with grace and class..."


  • 1.I'm Alive
  • 2.Right in Front of You
  • 3.Have You Ever Been in Love
  • 4.Rain, Tax (It's Inevitable)
  • 5.New Day Has Come [Radio Remix], A - (remix)
  • 6.Ten Days
  • 7.Goodbye's (The Saddest Word)
  • 8.Prayer
  • 9.I Surrender
  • 10.At Last
  • 11.Super Love
  • 12.Sorry for Love
  • 13.Aun Existe Amor - (Spanish)
  • 14.The Greatest Reward
  • 15.When the Wrong One Loves You Right
  • 16.A New Day Has Come
  • 17.Nature Boy

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Celine Dion (vocals); Dorian Cheah (guitar, violin); Michael Thompson, Paul Jackson Jr (guitar); Felipe Elgueta, Simon Franglen, Guy Roche (programming); Chantal Kreviazuk, Richard Page, Sam Watters, Mary Griffin, Sue Ann Carwell, Yvonne Williams, Joey Diggs, John Stoddast (background vocals).
Producers include: Ric Wake, Gerald De Palmas, Robert "Mutt" Lange, Simon Franglen, Anders Bagge.
Audio Mixer: Humberto Gatica.
This album represents Celine Dion's return to recording after a lengthy hiatus (nobody ever believed that "retirement" guff) taken to spend time with her family. As such, the aptly titled A NEW DAY HAS COME finds everybody's favorite French Canadian diva audibly reveling in her return to the vocation for which she was born. The title track finds Dion's elegant voice resplendent amid a pool of twinkling synthesizers, full of energy and joy. "Right in Front of You" opens with some attention-grabbing violin-sawing before giving way to a Euro-synth sound that falls halfway between power ballad and dance tune a la Cher. There's no question about the balladic nature of "Have You Ever Been in Love," it's the kind of heart-on-sleeve tune Dion's big, soaring voice was made for. Elsewhere, Dion stretches out a bit, touching on R&B with "Rain, Tax (It's Inevitable)" and a poignant version of Eden Ahbez's standard "Nature Boy," but that familiar vocal stamina is consistent throughout A NEW DAY HAS COME.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099750622629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)