Yes New York
by Various Artists

Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6YF25
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 3, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Vice Records


  • 1.New York City Cops - The Strokes (live)
  • 2.Save Your City - Radio 4
  • 3.Zero Point - The Rogers Sisters
  • 4.Ballad of the Sin Father, The - Ted Leo / The Pharmacists
  • 5.Ladyfingers - The Fever
  • 6.Next Plateau - Longwave
  • 7.Strangler - Calla
  • 8.Olio - The Rapture
  • 9.Rue the Day - The Walkmen
  • 10.NYC - Interpol
  • 11.Right Hand, The - The Natural History
  • 12.Should Not Have to Ask - The Witnesses
  • 13.Tired - LCD Soundsystem
  • 14.Decepticon - Le Tigre (DFA remix)
  • 15.What Used to Be French - Secret Machines
  • 16.Year to Be Hated - Unitard

Product Description:

Led by the strokes, NY York's post-punk/garage rock explosion is breathing new life, new style and a new attitude into music. YES NEW YORK (named in tribute to No New York, the 1978 Briano Eno-produced NY rock scene comp) features 15 tracks from the new superstars (The Strokes, Interpol), the young lions (Roger Sisters, Radio 4), cirtics faves (Ted Leo, Le Tigre), the next big things (The Walkmen, Longwave) and many more. This is the definitive statement of the current NYC rock scene.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 075679318220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)