Hi... We're the Miracles [Bonus Tracks]

List Price: $19.99
You Save: $0.99 (5% Off)
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 5-8 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  6YKA3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 15, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Vinyl Lovers

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Who's Lovin' You
  • 2.Depend On Me
  • 3.Heart Like Mine
  • 4.Shop Around
  • 5.Won't You Take Me Back
  • 6.Cause I Love You
  • 7.Don't Say Bye-Bye *
  • 8.Mighty Good Lovin' *

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Your Love
  • 2.After All
  • 3.Way Over There
  • 4.Money
  • 5.Don't Leave Me
  • 6.Bad Girl *

Product Description:

The Miracles' first album is a magnificent debut, filled with impeccable vocal performances, inventive and occasionally brilliant songwriting, and an aching romantic aura. "Shop Around" was the big hit on the record, but another highlight is the group's recut version (also available on the old Miracles' Anthology double-disc set) of their single "Way Over There" in a lusher, more beguiling arrangement, which anticipated Phil Spector's "pop symphony" productions with the Crystals, Darlene Love, the Ronettes, and Tina Turner. Smokey Robinson authored or co-authored (with Berry Gordy or fellow Miracle Ronnie White) all but one track here -- all are winners, and songs like the ethereal Robinson-White "Heart Like Mine" are worth the price of the disc. They'd do classier, more elaborate work later on, but the youthful verve of Robinson, Claudette Rogers Robinson, Ronnie White, Bobby Rogers, Pete Moore, and Marv Tarplin on these tracks makes this an indispensable record, even for casual fans. ~ Bruce Eder

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436544170329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)