COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Go To Heaven (Expanded & Remastered)

Go To Heaven (Expanded & Remastered)
Get email alerts for Grateful Dead
28 ratings
Price: $19
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $0.98 (5% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  327JJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 11, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Grateful Dead / WEA


  • 1.Alabama Getaway
  • 2.Far From Me
  • 3.Althea
  • 4.Feel Like A Stranger
  • 5.Lost Sailor
  • 6.Saint of Circumstance
  • 7.Antwerp's Placebo (Plumber)
  • 8.Easy to Love You
  • 9.Don't Ease Me In
  • 10.Peggy-O (Bonus Track)(Studio Outtake)
  • 11.What'll You Raise (Bonus Track)(Studio Outtake)
  • 12.Jack-A-Roe (Bonus Track)(Studio Outtake)
  • 13.Althea (Live)(Bonus Track)
  • 14.Lost Sailor (Live)(Bonus Track)
  • 15.Saint of Circumstance (Live)(Bonus Track)

Product Description:

The Grateful Dead: Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir (vocals, guitar); Brent Mydland (vocals, keyboards); Phil Lesh (bass); Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann (drums, percussion).
Engineers include: Betty Cantor-Jackson, Peter Thea, Bob Matthews.
Recorded at Club Front, San Rafael, California.
Audio Mixer: Tom Flye.
Recording information: Club Front, San Rafael, CA (07/14/1979-10/25/1980); Radio City Music Hall, New York, NY (07/14/1979-10/25/1980).
Illustrator: Stanley Mouse.
Photographers: Herbert Greene; Bob Seidemann.
Arranger: Grateful Dead.
By the time the '80s rolled around, the Dead had been through everything from psychedelic experimentalism to country-rock to psuedo-disco, gaining experience and losing bandmembers along the way. GO TO HEAVEN was the debut of keyboardist Brent Mydland, a young, revitalizing force in the group, whose gritty vocals and forceful, bluesy playing brought the band back to earth a bit. This version of the Dead would continue to record and tour throughout the '80s and '90s, and was the most artistically consistent lineup the band ever had.
The tunes reflect the band's newly invigorated state, from the jumpy "Alabama Getaway" to the rocking return to the band's roots "Don't Ease Me In." Never really a studio band, the Dead err on the side of caution here, with a production style that's considerably glossier than their contemporaneous live work, but such was the case with nearly all their post-Pigpen albums. GO TO HEAVEN still stands as one of their most consistent latter-day recordings in terms of both songcraft and musicianship.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 081227328122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19