Red Garland Albums Collection Part 1: 1956-1959 (4-CD)

Albums Collection Part 1: 1956-1959 (4-CD)
Get email alerts for Red Garland
Sale: $14.50
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.20 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $8.79 (59% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  69X4Y
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: February 8, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

By the turn of the 1950s, Garland's stature as a musician had increased incalculably, having performed with a plethora of jazz greats as well as leading his own trio. This collection, containing over five hours of music and remastered in the highest quality, perfectly encapsulates the subtlety and finesse of Red Garland at such a pivotal point in his career.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Foggy Day
  • 2.My Romance
  • 3.What Is This Thing Called Love
  • 4.Makin' Whoopee
  • 5.September in the Rain
  • 6.Little Girl Blue
  • 7.Constellation
  • 8.Blue Red
  • 9.C Jam Blues
  • 10.Gone Again
  • 11.Will You Still Be Mine'
  • 12.Willow Weep for Me
  • 13.What Can I Say After I Say I'M Sorry'
  • 14.Hey Now

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Please Send Me Someone to Love
  • 2.Stompin' at the Savoy
  • 3.The Very Thought of You
  • 4.Almost Like Being in Love
  • 5.If I Were a Bell
  • 6.I Know Why (And So Do You)
  • 7.I Cant Give You Anything But Love
  • 8.But Not for Me
  • 9.Traneing In
  • 10.Slow Dance
  • 11.Bass Blues
  • 12.You Leave Me Breathless
  • 13.Soft Lights and Sweet Music

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.All Mornin' Long
  • 2.They Can'T Take That Away From Me
  • 3.Our Delight
  • 4.Manteca
  • 5.S'Wonderful
  • 6.Lady Be Good
  • 7.Exactly Like You
  • 8.Mort's Report

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Rain
  • 2.Summertime
  • 3.Stormy Weather
  • 4.Spring Will Be a Little Late This Year
  • 5.Winter Wonderland
  • 6.'Tis Autumn
  • 7.He'S a Real Gone Guy
  • 8.See See Rider
  • 9.M Squad Theme
  • 10.Your Red Wagon
  • 11.Trouble in Mind
  • 12.St. Louis Blues

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,517
  • UPC: 823564670928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.43/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)