Huey Lewis & The News Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits
Get email alerts for Huey Lewis & The News
70+ ratings
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $5.01 (29% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 29962
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 23, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.The Heart of Rock & Roll
  • 2.I Want a New Drug
  • 3.The Power of Love
  • 4.Jacob's Ladder - (Single Remix)
  • 5.Stuck with You
  • 6.Doing It All for My Baby
  • 7.If This Is It
  • 8.Do You Believe in Love
  • 9.Heart and Soul
  • 10.Back in Time
  • 11.Perfect World
  • 12.I Know What I Like
  • 13.Trouble in Paradise - (live)
  • 14.It's Alright
  • 15.Cruisin'
  • 16.Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do
  • 17.Small World
  • 18.But It's Alright
  • 19.Hip to Be Square
  • 20.Couple Days Off
  • 21.Workin' for a Livin'

Product Description:

Huey Lewis & the News: Chris Hayes (guitars); Mario Cipollina (bass instrument); Huey Lewis (background vocals); Johnny Colla, Sean Hopper, Bill Gibson .
Personnel: Johnny Colla (vocals, guitar, saxophone); Chris Hayes , Stef Burns (vocals, guitar); Huey Lewis (vocals, harmonica); Sean Hopper (vocals, keyboards); Bill Gibson (vocals, drums); Rob Sudduth (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Rev. Ron Stallings (tenor saxophone); Marvin McFadden (trumpet).
Additional personnel: Stef Burns (guitars); John Pierce (bass instrument); Rob Sudduth, Rev. Ron Stallings, Marvin McFadden.
Audio Remasterer: Robert Vosgien.
Liner Note Authors: Huey Lewis; Jimmy Kimmel.
Recording information: San Francisco, CA (02/21/1985).
Photographers: Jeffrey Mayer; Robert Specter; Aaron Rapoport; Roger Ressmeyer.
There have been many Huey Lewis & the News hits compilations released overseas, but 2006's simply named Greatest Hits is only the second U.S. comp, following Time Flies, which appeared a decade earlier. At a generous 21 tracks, Greatest Hits is not only five songs longer than Time Flies, but it's a better-chosen collection, too. It may be missing "Bad Is Bad," but it has a stronger selection of early songs, like the wonderful "Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do," plus a better selection of latter-day songs, including Huey's duet with Gwyneth Paltrow on Smokey Robinson's "Cruisin'." That doesn't mean the disc is perfect, however; although this does have stronger representation of their earlier material, it could use just a little bit more, and the non-chronological sequencing is a bit of a headache. That said, this has all the hits and no weak songs, making it the best Huey Lewis & the News compilation yet. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 094636299624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)