Cliff Richard Just... Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll [LP] (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Cliff Richard
Price: $26.30
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $3.69 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  6YQK5
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: November 25, 2016
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.96
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he band swings like a barn door in a high wind, and the man himself, now 76, still has a voice that can very much deliver the goods."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Blue Suede Shoes
  • 2.Butterfly
  • 3.Sweet Little Sixteen
  • 4.She's Got It
  • 5.His Latest Flame
  • 6.Move It
  • 7.You Send Me
  • 8.Multiplication

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Roll Over Beethoven
  • 2.Dimples
  • 3.Great Balls of Fire / Whole Lotta Shakin'
  • 4.Memphis, Tennessee
  • 5.Cathy's Clown
  • 6.Keep a Knockin'
  • 7.It's Better to Dream

Product Description:

In 1958, Cliff Richard became the first real-deal British rock star when his debut single "Move It" became a massive hit in the U.K. Compared to most of the first crop of English rock & rollers, Richard seemed at least a reasonable approximation of the genuine article imported from the United States. By the time the Beatles changed the game in the early '60s, Richard had already begun easing into more polished and mature sounds, and through most of his career he's been an all-purpose pop star, dividing his time between secular and Christian music when he's not busy with television appearances. But Richard still takes a stubborn pride in his status as a British rock pioneer, and at the age of 76 (a mere 58 years after "Move It"), he's released a collection of first-era rock & roll tunes performed in vintage style titled Just....Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll. Recorded in Nashville with a studio band clearly conversant in vintage rock and R&B, Just....Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll reveals Richard's voice is in remarkably good shape for a man his age, and his instrument and his instincts serve him well here. An updated version of "Move It" shows Richard has his vocal chops, he unexpectedly brings some sly spirit to a version of John Lee Hooker's "Dimples" (he also recruited Peter Frampton to play strong guitar on the track), and two new songs in the classic rock & roll style show he doesn't have to spend all his time strolling down memory lane. Just....Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll is a well-crafted effort in pop nostalgia from a founding father of British Rock. ~ Mark Deming
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 889853677412
  • Shipping Weight: 0.74/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)