Gulliver Gulliver

Get email alerts for Gulliver
3 ratings
List Price: $26.99
You Save: $23.01 (85% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDP 310
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 21, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectors' Choice Music


  • 1.Everyday's A Lovely Day.
  • 2.I'm Really Smokin'
  • 3.Christine
  • 4.Rose Come Home
  • 5.Enough/Over The Mountain
  • 6.Angelina
  • 7.Flo Gene
  • 8.Lemon Road
  • 9.Seventy (Instrumental)
  • 10.A Truly Good Song

Product Description:

Gulliver: Tim Moore (vocals, guitar); Daryl Hall (vocals, keyboards); Tom Sellers (keyboards, bass); Jim Helmer (drums).
Recorded at Sigma Sound, Philadelphia, Pensylvania.
This otherwise obscure album is notable for it contains the first recorded work of blue-eyed soul singer Daryl Hall, who later achieved fame with the duo Hall & Oates. Recorded at Philadelphia's Sigma Studios under the tutelage of Joe Tarsia, Gulliver does contain a few great tunes such as the Hall-sung lead track "Every Day's a Lovely Day" and "Christine," a soulful ballad that shows signs of what would become Hall's later signature writing style. Unfortunately, though, there just aren't enough moments where Hall breaks through the clich‚ late '60s rock style of the material. ~ Steve Kurutz
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,271
  • UPC: 617742031027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)