June Christy Tampico

Get email alerts for June Christy
8 ratings
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $6 (46% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZCCH 0033
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 30, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.Are You Livin' Old Man
  • 2.I'm Gonna Love That Guy (Like He's Never Been Loved Before)
  • 3.Tampico
  • 4.It's Been A Long, Long Time
  • 5.That's The Stuff You Gotta Watch
  • 6.Ride On
  • 7.I Never Thought I'd Sing The Blues
  • 8.Are You Livin' Old Man
  • 9.Got A Penny, Jenny?
  • 10.Just A-Sittin And A-Rockin
  • 11.I Don't Want To Be Loved By Anyone Else But You
  • 12.Tampico

Product Description:

Personnel includes: June Christy (vocals); Stan Kenton Orchestra.
Recorded live in 1945.
Tampico is easily recommended to June Christy fans. The singer is featured with the Stan Kenton Orchestra on a variety of radio broadcasts from 1945 plus a four-song V-disc session, part of which had not been previously released. Unfortunately the personnel listing is not given, but the Kenton big band is heard primarily in support of the singer throughout anyway. Christy, who turned 20 on November 20, 1945, occasionally hints at her predecessor, Anita O'Day, but mostly already sounded like herself. Among the highlights are two versions apiece of "Tampico" and "Are You Livin' Old Man" plus "Ride On" and "Just A-Sittin' and A-Rockin'." ~ Scott Yanow

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 617742103021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)