Celine Dion S'Il Suffisait d'Aimer (If It Is Enough to Love)

S'Il Suffisait d'Aimer (If It Is Enough to Love)
Get email alerts for Celine Dion
89 ratings
SALE: $6.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.01 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 24246
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Je Crois Toi
  • 2.Zora Sourit
  • 3.On Ne Change Pas
  • 4.Je Chanterai
  • 5.Terre
  • 6.En Attendant Ses Pas
  • 7.Papillon
  • 8.L'abandon
  • 9.Dans Un Autre Monde
  • 10.Sur Le Meme Bateau
  • 11.Tous Les Blues Sont Ecrits Pour Toi
  • 12.S'il Suffisait D'aimer

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Celine Dion, Georgess Seba, Yvan Cassar, Carole Fredericks, Yvonne Jones, Maria Popkiewicz, Les Cherubins De Sarcelles, Les Choeurs De Radio France (vocals); Mitch Daughton (acoustic guitar); Patrice Tison, Gildas Arzel, Jean-Jacques Goldman, Michael Landau (guitar); Catherine Bourgeat, Karen Brunon (violin); Pascal Jaupart, Raphael Pidoux (cello); Luc Berlin (piano); Erick Benzi (keyboards, programming); Yannick Hardouin, Michel Alibo (bass); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion).
Recorded at Studio Mega, Paris, France; Whitefield's Street Studio, London, England; Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, California.
With an artist like Celine Dion it's all or nothing. Either you're one of the millions who hang on her every syllable and lionize her as the ultimate siren of popular song, or you're one of the millions who wish she would've gone down with the Titanic. Whichever side of the fence you fall on, though, there's no denying her status as a pop culture icon of the '90s. Consequently, every sonic move she makes is a part of history, and S'IL SUFFISAIT D'AIMER is no exception. This album may be a bit off-putting to the Canadian songstress' more provincial U.S. fans, since (as the title indicates), all the songs are sung in Celine's native French. There's also (believe it or not) a more understated feel to many of the arrangements here, showcasing the more intimate side of her impressive dynamic range. Ultimately, anyone enamored of her silky smooth vocalizing will feel right at home here, whether they understand what the songs are about or not.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 61,835
  • UPC: 886972424620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)