Get email alerts for Earth, Wind & Fire
3 ratings
SALE: $6.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.01 (13% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 723410
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Reasons
  • 2.Can't Hide Love
  • 3.Love's Holiday
  • 4.Be Ever Wonderful
  • 5.I'll Write A Song For You
  • 6.You
  • 7.Fantasy
  • 8.Earth, Wind & Fire
  • 9.Fall In Love With Me
  • 10.After The Love Has Gone

Product Description:

Earth, Wind & Fire: Maurice White (vocals, drums, timbales, kalimba); Philip Bailey (vocals, congas, percussion); Al McKay (guitar, percussion, background vocals); Johnny Graham (guitar, percussion); Roland Bautista (guitar); Andrew Woolfolk (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, percussion); Larry Dunn (piano, organ, synthesizer, programming); Verdine White (bass, percussion, background vocals); Fred White, Ralph Johnson (drums, percussion).
Producers: Maurice White, Charles Stepney.
Compilation producers: Leo Sacks, Maurice White.
Recorded between 1975 & 1983.
This is part of Legacy's "Love Songs" series.
Sure there's Marvin Gaye and Barry White, and even Isaac Hayes who laid out love songs in a singular fashion. These cats are all stylists and high priests of the genre. But no band better personified the love song than Earth, Wind and Fire, not even the Isley Brothers. And they are the holy order of the love ballad. Fronted by Maurice White and Philip Bailey, E,W&F took the love groove -- the one that exists between the ears as well as between the sheets -- and gave it a voice like these cats did. The 14 tracks here are the proof in the pudding that while with Columbia, E,W&F created a body of seductive, sophisticated, warm, bubbling soul that moved their body/mind continuum in a singular fashion from 1975 to 1983. It's here man, from "Reasons," to the band's self-titled theme, to "Fall in Love With Me," to "Wait," to "Love's Holiday," to "Be Ever Wonderful" (written with Brenda Russell) -- and beyond. The set ends with the classic "Wanna Be with You," capping off one of the most sultry, transcendent collections of amorous tunes from the era. ~ Thom Jurek

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 886972341026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)