Stryper Fallen

Get email alerts for Stryper
Price: $37
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $2.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  6AHC7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 9, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Belle Antique Jpn


  • 1.Yahweh
  • 2.Fallen
  • 3.Pride
  • 4.Big Screen Lies
  • 5.Heaven
  • 6.Love You Like I Do
  • 7.All Over Again
  • 8.After Forever
  • 9.Till I Get What I Need
  • 10.Let There Be Light
  • 11.The Calling
  • 12.King Of Kings
  • 13.All Over Again (Acoustic Version)

Product Description:

The eighth studio long player from the stalwart Christian hard rockers, Fallen finds Stryper offering up a fiery set of 12 faith-based rockers that skillfully blur the lines between groove-laden power metal and melody-driven classic rock. A surprisingly agile and meaty piece of work, especially for a group with three decades behind them, Fallen opens strong with the soaring "Yahweh," a hook-filled praise anthem that's bolstered by a framework that suggests Piece of Mind-era Iron Maiden via Jesus Christ Superstar. The rousing title track follows suit, pairing NWOBHM sonic austerity with a chorus that invokes the heyday of the sunset strip, minus the seediness of course. Elsewhere, mid-album cuts "Love You Like I Do" and "All Over Again," the former a nod to the melodic pop-metal of "Calling on You" and the latter a straight-up power ballad, should please Stryper fans craving a vintage yellow and black attack. Also, a faithful rendering of Black Sabbath's Geezer Butler-penned "After Forever," a track that's notable for its ardent Catholic themes, and the anthemic closer "King of Kings," impress with their technical acumen. Outside of a brief flirtation with secular metal in the early '90s, Stryper have always remained true to their convictions, both musically and narratively, and Fallen is no exception, with the band delivering a strong set of originals (and one choice cover) that do little to tarnish their reputation as one of Christian metal's leading lights. ~ James Christopher Monger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4527516015220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)