COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Skatalites Live at Lokerse Feesten

Skatalites - Live at Lokerse Feesten
Get email alerts for Skatalites
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $2.97 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
15 copies available
Format:  DVD
sku:  SUR 4791D
Brand New
Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 59 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: September 30, 2008
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Charly
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Stereo - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Featurette:
      1. History: A year-by-year run-down of the group's achievements
      2. On Tour With The Skatalites
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Discographies
    • Photo Galleries: Slideshow
  • Tracks:
    1. 2002:
    2. Freedom Sound
    3. Eastern Standard Time
    4. Man in the Street
    5. Guns of Navarone
    6. James Bond Theme
    7. El Pussycat
    8. Guns of Navarone
    9. Can't You See
    10. James Bond Theme
    11. Simmer Down/Turn Your Lamp Down Low
    12. Sugar, Sugar
    13. Nice Time
    14. Swing Easy
    15. El Pussycat
    16. Medley: Simmer Down/Turn Your Lamp Down Low
    17. Rockfort Rock El Cumbanchero
    18. The Vow
    19. Latin Goes Ska
    20. Phoenix City
    21. Freedom Sound - Reprise
    22. Phoenix City
    23. Freedom Sound - Reprise
    24. 1997:

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

The seminal reggae group The Skatalites have been genre trend-makers since their conception in 1964. These two concerts from 1997 and 2002, respectively, include performances of the "Guns of Navarone," "The James Bond Theme," "Man in the Street," "Sugar, Sugar," "Freedom Sound," "El Pussycat," "Phoenix City," and more.


  • 1.Freedom Sound [DVD]
  • 2.Eastern Standard Time [DVD]
  • 3.James Bond Theme [DVD]
  • 4.Guns of Navarone [DVD]
  • 5.Can't You See [DVD]
  • 6.Simmer Down [DVD]
  • 7.Swing Easy [DVD]
  • 8.El Pussycat [DVD]
  • 9.The Vow [DVD]
  • 10.Phoenix City [DVD]
  • 11.Freedom Sound (Reprise) [DVD]
  • 12.Freedom Sound [DVD]
  • 13.Man in the Street [DVD]
  • 14.Guns of Navarone [DVD]
  • 15.El Pussycat [DVD]
  • 16.James Bond Theme [DVD]
  • 17.Sugar, Sugar [DVD]
  • 18.Nice Time [DVD]
  • 19.Simmer Down / Turn Your Lamp Down Low [DVD]
  • 20.Rockfort Rock (El Cumbanchero) [DVD]
  • 21.Latin Goes Ska [DVD]
  • 22.Phoenix City [DVD]
  • 23.Freedom Sound (Reprise) [DVD]
  • 24.On Tour with the Skatalites [DVD]
  • 25.Bonus Material [DVD]

Description by Music Video Distributors:

The World's most influential reggae group, The Skatalites have been producing music of the finest caliber for over forty years, either as a group or individually as players on countless reggae classics. The two performances making up this DVD, filmed at the Lokersee Festival in Belgium in 1997 and 2002, are clear evidence of their brilliance. Formed in Jamaica in 1964 by several of the island's finest session musicians, The Skatalites' unique fusion of boogie-woogie, R&B, Jazz, mento, calypso and African rhythms introduced the World to ska, which in turn evolved into today's modern reggae sound. The original group broke up in 1965 after a short eighteen months of existence, leaving its members to pursue solo careers for a number of years. Their recording of 'Guns Of Navarone' even made the U.K. singles charts in 1967, becoming one of the first-ever ska hits. The group reformed for the first time in 1975 and several times again in the years since, playing concerts throughout the World and recording a series of critically-acclaimed albums - they were Grammy Award-nominated in both 1996 and 1997 for best reggae album. Not surprising for a group of its size and longevity, The Skatalites has seen a number of personnel changes over the years, yet has always maintained its superb level of musicianship and has prided itself in carrying on the innovative spirit of the original group.


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,844
  • UPC: 760137479192
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)