Wayne Kramer The Return of Citizen Wayne

Get email alerts for Wayne Kramer
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.29 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  6J7AE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 10, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Dm Records


  • 1.Stranger in the House
  • 2.Back When Dogs Could Talk
  • 3.Revolution in Apt. 29
  • 4.Down on the Ground
  • 5.Shining Mr. Lincoln's Shoes
  • 6.Dope for Democracy
  • 7.No Easy Way Out
  • 8.You Don't Know My Name
  • 9.Count Time
  • 10.Snatched Defeat
  • 11.Doing the Work
  • 12.A Farewell to Whiskey
  • 13.Back When Dogs Could Talk - (Chunky Style Re-Mix, remix)
  • 14.No Easy Way Out
  • 15.Cheques from Chairman Mao
  • 16.Citizen Wayne: A Short Film

Product Description:

Personnel: Wayne Kramer (vocals, guitar, bass); Carla Bozulich, Kim Fuelleman, Rhonda Jesse (vocals); David Was (vocals, horns, piano, keyboards, percussion, programming); Nels Cline (guitar); Andy Kaulkin (Hammond B-3 organ); Bob Mair (bass); Brock Avery (drums, timbales); Jason Roberts (programming); Jon Weiss (background vocals).
Personnel: Wayne Kramer (vocals, guitar); David Was (vocals, horns, piano, keyboards, percussion, programming); Rhonda Jessee, Kim Fuelleman, Jon Weiss, Carla Bozulich (vocals); Nels Cline (guitar); Bob Mair (electric bass); Brock Avery (drums, timbales); Jason Roberts (programming).
Audio Mixers: David Was; Sally Browder; Wayne Kramer ; Jason Roberts .
Audio Remixer: Chunky Style.
Liner Note Author: Wayne Kramer .
Recording information: The Lab, Silverlake, CA.
Photographer: Jesse Fischer .
THE RETURN OF CITIZEN WAYNE is an expanded reissue of Wayne Kramer's 1997 full-length CITIZEN WAYNE. The original LP appeared on Epitaph and contained twelve often autobiographical songs that found the guitarist reminiscing about his days with the MC5 over a spare rock backing. In addition to waxing nostalgic, Kramer takes the opportunity to display the same brand of coruscating guitar work that made him such an asset on MC5 albums like BACK IN THE USA and KICK OUT THE JAMS. This re-release includes four bonus tracks and a short documentary about Kramer's life and work entitled CITIZEN WAYNE.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 827565002023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)