Frank Zappa New Maternity: VPRO Radio Piknik 1970

Get email alerts for Frank Zappa
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 9 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6AWG4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 15, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Sonic Boom

Description by

Recorded during a relatively obscure part of Frank Zappa and the Mothers' history, the broadcast on this CD, from 18th June 1970 in Holland, comes from the first tour by the Flo & Eddie line-up of the group, who had performed their first gig with Zappa just five days earlier.


  • 1.Silence Fools
  • 2.Interview & Band Intro
  • 3.Wonderful Wino
  • 4.Concentration Moon
  • 5.Mom & Dad
  • 6.The Air
  • 7.Dog Breath
  • 8.Mother People
  • 9.You Didn't Try to Call Me
  • 10.Agon
  • 11.Call Any Vegetable
  • 12.King Kong, Pt. 1
  • 13.Igor's Boogie
  • 14.King Kong, Pt. 2

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 72,625
  • UPC: 823564672229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)