Al Jarreau The Very Best Of: An Excellent Adventure

Get email alerts for Al Jarreau
13 ratings
CYBER MONDAY SALE: $10.98 Sale ends Nov 30
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $9 (45% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 79847
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 29, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.After All
  • 2.Moonlighting (Theme)
  • 3.Never Givin' Up
  • 4.Roof Garden
  • 5.Spain (I Can Recall)
  • 6.Take Five (Edit Version)
  • 7.We're In This Love Together
  • 8.Rainbow In Your Eyes
  • 9.Just To Be Loved
  • 10.Cold Duck
  • 11.We Got By
  • 12.Boogie Down
  • 13.(Round, Round, Round) Blue
  • 14.Rondo A La Turk
  • 15.Mornin'
  • 16.So Good
  • 17.Excellent Adventure

Product Description:

Personnel: Randy Bowland (guitar); Chris Farr (saxophone); Matt Cappy (trumpet); James Poyser (keyboards); Daniel Sadownick (percussion); Mercedes Martinez (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Jon Smeltz.
Audio Remasterer: Bernie Grundman.
Liner Note Authors: Al Jarreau; Don Heckman.
Recording information: Conway Studios, Los Angeles, CA; The Boom Boom Room, Philadelphia, CA.
Photographer: Rocky Schenck.
Arrangers: Randy Watson Experience; Larry Andrew Williams; Freddie Ravel; Paul Rayner-Brown; Jeremy Lubbock; Al Jarreau; Robbie Buchanan; Tom Canning.
Vocalist Al Jarreau is one of the most successful singers in history. He has scored hits on Billboard's Jazz, R&B, Adult Contemporary, and Contemporary Jazz charts. He's won multiple Grammys and sold millions of records. Rhino has assembled 15 tracks that represent his long career with Warner Brothers and even cross-licensed a couple from Universal's GRP and Verve imprints. In addition to the 15 career-spanning cuts ranging roughly from 1975 to 1988 with a couple of tunes thrown in from the current decade, there is a new song entitled "Excellent Adventure," produced by the team of Amhir "?uestlove" Thompson and James Poyser, the same pair that produced Al Green's successful LAY IT DOWN. Fiona Frawley assembled this compilation and did a stellar job, including not only all the chart hits, but those that truly represent Jarreau's range as a singer and composer. Fans who already have comps can ditch them for this, and those who are curious would do well to actually begin their education with THE VERY BEST OF: AN EXCELLENT ADVENTURE.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,947
  • UPC: 081227984748
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)