Yngwie Malmsteen The Seventh Sign

Get email alerts for Yngwie Malmsteen
SALE: $18.98
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $5.01 (21% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZSUR 00041
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 3, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Pony Canyon Japan


  • 1.Never Die
  • 2.I Don't Know
  • 3.Meant To Be
  • 4.Forever One
  • 5.Hairtrigger
  • 6.Brothers
  • 7.Seventh Sign
  • 8.Bad Blood
  • 9.Prisoner Of Your Love
  • 10.Pyramid Of Cheops
  • 11.Crash And Burn
  • 12.Sorrow
  • 13.Angel In Heat

Product Description:

Personnel: Yngwie J. Malmsteen (acoustic & electric guitars, sitar, electric & fretless basses, background vocals); Michael Vescera (vocals); Matts "Thailand" Olausson (Hammond organ, keyboards); Mike "The Spike" Terrana (drums, percussion).
Malmsteen shocked some longtime listeners with his heavy reliance on blues-rock on this album, especially his extensive, Hendrix-influenced use of a wah-wah pedal. This alone makes the album necessary for Malmsteen fans, even though his more neo-classical work (solos, instrumentals, etc.) seems less inspired here. And the saccharine ballad "Prisoner of Your Love" is downright embarrassing. ~ Steve Huey

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 4988013464568
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)