The Rolling Stones Flashpoint (Live)

Flashpoint (Live)
Get email alerts for The Rolling Stones
3 ratings
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.01 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 64281
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: April 27, 1998
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Umvd Labels


  • 1.Continental Drift
  • 2.Start Me Up
  • 3.Sad Sad Sad
  • 4.Miss You
  • 5.Rock And A Hard Place
  • 6.Ruby Tuesday
  • 7.You Can't Always Get What You Want
  • 8.Factory Girl
  • 9.Can't Be Seen
  • 10.Little Red Rooster
  • 11.Paint It Black
  • 12.Sympathy For The Devil
  • 13.Brown Sugar
  • 14.Jumpin' Jack Flash
  • 15.(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  • 16.Highwire
  • 17.Sex Drive

Product Description:

The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Keith Richards (vocals, guitar); Ron Wood (guitar); Bill Wyman (bass); Charlie Watts (drums).
Additional personnel: Eric Clapton (guitar); Bobby Keys (saxophone); Matt Clifford (French horn, keyboards); Chuck Leavell (keyboards); Bernard Fowler, Lisa Fischer, Cindy Mizelle, Tessa Niles, Katie Kissoon (background vocals).
The Uptown Horns: Arno Hecht, Paul Litteral, Bob Funk, Crispen Cioe (horns).
Digitally remastered by Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering Studios).
Personnel: Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Keith Richards (vocals, guitar); Eric Clapton, Ron Wood (guitar); Bobby Keys (saxophone, synthesizer); Matt Clifford (French horn, keyboards); Crispin Cioe, Arno Hecht, Paul Litterall, The Kick Horns, Uptown Horns, Bob Funk (horns); Chuck Leavell (keyboards); Bill Wyman (bass guitar); Charlie Watts (drums); Cindy Mizelle, Katie Kisson, Katie Kissoon, Lisa Fischer, Tessa Niles, Bernard Fowler (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Kimsey; Christopher Marc Potter ; Mark "Spike" Stent.
Audio Remasterers: Stephen Marcussen; Stewart Whitmore.
Recording information: Steel Wheels, Urban Jungle World Tour (1989-1990).
Ensembles: The Kick Horns; Uptown Horns.
Photographers: Dimo Safari; Eugene Adebari; Kevin Mazur; Paul Natkin; Claude Gassian; Mark Fisher ; Mark Fisher.
Prior to the release of 1989's STEEL WHEELS, most rock fans figured that there was a better chance of spotting the Loch Ness Monster than catching the Stones in concert again. Band founders Mick Jagger and Keith Richards were waging a bitter verbal battle in the press (and issuing solo albums), while longtime fans criticized the Stones' last few unfocused studio efforts. It appeared like the band was done for, until Jagger and Richards reconciled and reunited the other boys in the band for their first U.S. tour in nearly eight years. The tour was one of the most successful ever undertaken by a rock band, as all the mammoth shows were instant sell-outs, including selections from all eras of the band's vast catalogue. It's still a kick to hear such longtime classic-rock radio standards as "Start Me Up," "Miss You," "Paint It Black," "Brown Sugar," and "Sympathy for the Devil," as well as such overlooked classics as "Factory Girl," while later compositions like "Continental Drift" fit in well. Also included were two new studio recordings, "Highwire" and "Sex Drive."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,057
  • UPC: 602527164281
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)