Nina Simone Here Comes The Sun

Here Comes The Sun
Get email alerts for Nina Simone
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $5.01 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZPAZ 0572
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 8, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Pazzazz


  • 1.You Took My Teeth
  • 2.You Can Have Him
  • 3.See Line Woman
  • 4.After You've Gone
  • 5.Do What You Gotta Do
  • 6.No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
  • 7.I Want a Little Sugar In My Bowl
  • 8.I Sing Just to Know That I'm Alive
  • 9.Mississippi Goddam
  • 10.Wild Is the Wind
  • 11.Ne Me Qitte Pas
  • 12.Four Women

Product Description:

Just past the point where a great artist reaches too far for new material, 1971's Here Comes the Sun presented Nina Simone in a contemporary setting with eight covers of recent rock hits. Though the title track isn't very embarrassing -- her voice betrays a few technical faults -- there are few successes with the rest of the material. Simone's versions of "O-o-h Child," "Mr. Bojangles," "Just Like a Woman," and "My Way" are historical curiosities and sound terribly dated (the furious bongos and sweeping strings on the last is a d‚nouement). Much of the problem lies with the arrangements, though several times these passable rock songs get the best from Simone's interpretive skills. ~ John Bush
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,236
  • UPC: 883717019288
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)