Sheryl Crow Tuesday Night Music Club (2-CD + DVD)

Q: Included in Q's list of 'The 50 Best Albums Of 1993' - "...A startlingly assured debut..."
Get email alerts for Sheryl Crow
100+ ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  D73F
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: November 17, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: A&M

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.125
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "The loping 'Leaving Las Vegas' launched her eclectic Grammy-sweeping 1993 debut..."
Q - 1/94, p.84
Included in Q's list of 'The 50 Best Albums Of 1993' - "...A startlingly assured debut..."
Q - 11/93, p.116
4 Stars - Excellent - "...[TUESDAY NIGHT MUSIC CLUB] is an instant and lasting joy...the music is stylish, but not slick, while [Sheryl Crow's] charged lyrics mix irony, imagination and observation..."
Musician - 10/93, p.95
"...TUESDAY NIGHT MUSIC CLUB presents a range and level of popcraft rarely on display these days..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Run, Baby, Run
  • 2.Leaving Las Vegas
  • 3.Strong Enough
  • 4.Can't Cry Anymore
  • 5.Solidify
  • 6.The Na-Na Song
  • 7.No One Said it Would Be Easy
  • 8.What I Can Do For You
  • 9.All I Wanna Do
  • 10.We Do What We Can
  • 11.I Shall Believe

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Coffee Shop - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.Killer Life - (previously unreleased)
  • 3.Essential Trip of Hereness - (previously unreleased)
  • 4.Reach Around Jerk
  • 5.Volvo Cowgirl
  • 6.You Want More - (previously unreleased)
  • 7.All By Myself
  • 8.On the Outside
  • 9.D'yer Mak'er
  • 10.I Shall Believe [2009 Remix] - (remix)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Leaving Las Vegas [Video]
  • 2.All I Wanna Do [Video]
  • 3.Strong Enough [Video]
  • 4.Can't Cry Anymore [Video]
  • 5.Run, Baby, Run [Video]
  • 6.What I Can Do For You [Video]
  • 7.All I Wanna Do [Alternate Version] [Video]
  • 8.Bonus Material - (alternate take)

Product Description:

Personnel: Sheryl Crow (vocals, guitar, piano, Hammond organ); Bill Bottrell, David Baerwald (guitar); Wendell Crow (trumpet); David Ricketts, Dan Schwartz (bass); Kevin Gilbert, Brian Macleod (drums).
Recorded at Toad Hall, Pasadena, California.
"All I Wanna Do" won 1995 Grammy Awards for Record Of The Year and Best Pop Vocal Performance, Female; and Sheryl Crow won the Grammy for Best New Artist. "All I Wanna Do" was also nominated for Song Of The Year.
Liner Note Author: Sheryl Crow.
Recording information: Toad Hall, Pasadena, California (1993); Toad Hall, Pasadena, California (1994); Toad Hall, Pasadena, California (1995).
Photographers: Melodie McDaniel; Peggy Sirota; Scott Henriksen.
With her gruff, edgy delivery and sweet, seductive timbre, singer-songwriter Sheryl Crow evokes comparisons to tough yet tender blues-rockers like Bonnie Raitt, Lou Ann Barton and Angela Strehli. But Sheryl Crow is too talented to be plugged into any one stylistic bag. TUESDAY NIGHT MUSIC CLUB is a striking debut recording, teeming with the kind of musical curiosity all too rare in contemporary pop--all animated by Crow's remarkable storytelling skills.
From the Beatles overtones of her freedom cry "Run Baby Run" to the sweet pedal-steel inflected gospel of "I Shall Believe," Sheryl Crow brings a post-modern country sensibility to bear on her material (as in the touching "No One Said It Would Be Easy"), more often as a flavor in the stew than as the primary ingredient (like her hit single "All I Wanna Do," which evokes the country cum blue strains of Maria "Midnight At The Oasis" Muldaur). As for her narrative stylings, on "Leaving Las Vegas" she mixes her metaphors to equate relationships to games of chance, tolling themes of duty and resignation that also resonate throughout the jazzy "We Do What We Can." Her characters are up and down, but as the surreal "The Na-Na Song" and the smarmy "What I Can Do For You" make clear, you can confront evil and walk away, to rise again another day.

Product Info

  • UPC: 602527222288
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)