COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

James Taylor Greatest Hits

Get email alerts for James Taylor
MASSIVE CD SALE: $11.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 73362
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk


  • 1.Something In The Way She Moves
  • 2.Carolina In My Mind
  • 3.Fire And Rain
  • 4.Sweet Baby James
  • 5.Country Road
  • 6.You've Got A Friend
  • 7.Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  • 8.Walking Man
  • 9.How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  • 10.Mexico
  • 11.Shower The People
  • 12.Steamroller - (live)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: James Taylor (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Danny Kootch (acoustic guitar, congas); David Spinozza, Danny Kortchmar (guitar); Dan Dugmore, Red Rhodes (steel guitar); Byron Berline (fiddle); David Sanborn, Michael Brecker (saxophone); Clarence McDonald (piano, Fender Rhodes, keyboards); Carole King (piano); Kenny Ascher (electric piano); Andrew Gold (harmonium, background vocals); Victor Feldman (vibraphone); Bobby West (acoustic bass); Lee Sklar, John London, Randy Meisner, Andy Muson (bass); Russ Kunkel (drums, congas, cabasa); Jim Keltner, Rick Marotta (drums); Ralph MacDonald, Milt Holland (percussion); Joni Mitchell, Carly Simon, Graham Nash, David Crosby, Herb Pedersen (background vocals).
Producers: Peter Asher, David Spinozza, Lenny Waronker, Russ Titelman.
Principally recorded at Sound Factory, Sunset Sound, Crystal Recording Studios and Warner Bros. Recording Studios, Hollywood, California between 1969 & 1976.
Personnel: James Taylor (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, gut-string guitar, background vocals); Carly Simon (vocals, gut-string guitar); David Spinozza (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Danny Kortchmar (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, congas); Dan Dugmore, Red Rhodes (steel guitar); David Crosby, Graham Nash (gut-string guitar); Gayle Levant (harp); Byron Berline (fiddle); Gene Orloff (strings); David Sanborn (saxophone); Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Clarence McDonald (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Craig Doerge, Carl King, Carole King (piano); Kenny Ascher (electric piano); Andrew Gold (harmonium, background vocals); Victor Feldman (vibraphone, bells, background vocals); Bob West (double bass); Leland Sklar, John London (bass guitar); Russ Kunkel (drums, congas, shaker, tambourine, percussion); Jim Keltner, Rick Marotta (drums); Danny Kootch (congas); Milt Holland, Ralph MacDonald (percussion); Herb Pedersen, Joni Mitchell (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Val Garay; Robert Appere.
Recording information: A&R Studios, New York, NY (12/1969-10/1976); A+R Studios, NY (12/1969-10/1976); Crystal Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA (12/1969-10/1976); HIt Factory (12/1969-10/1976); James' House (12/1969-10/1976); Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA (12/1969-10/1976); Sunset sound (12/1969-10/1976); Universal Amphitheatre, Los Angeles, CA (12/1969-10/1976); Warner Brothers Studios, Hollywood, CA (12/1969-10/1976).
Photographer: Norman Seeff.
What self-respecting '70s pop music fan's collection would be complete without James Taylor's GREATEST HITS? Not many, apparently, since it is one of the biggest selling catalog titles of all time. All of Taylor's huge hits from the first, and possibly most acclaimed, leg of his long career are included. "Fire And Rain," "You've Got A Friend," "Sweet Baby James" and "How Sweet It Is" sound as golden as the day they were first heard on the radio.
Interestingly, two of the songs here, "Something In the Way She Moves" and "Carolina In My Mind" from Taylor's first album have been re-recorded especially for this collection. Special guests like Carole King, Carly Simon, Joni Mitchell, Graham Nash, David Crosby and David Sanborn add an extra special something to the atmosphere. Listening to these songs together in one collection takes you back to a gentler time when a carefully crafted song was a thing of beauty and not just a product to be marketed like so many shiny trinkets. If you are among the few who don't already own this special collection, what are you waiting for?

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,455
  • UPC: 075992733625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)