P.J. Proby The Very Best of P.J. Proby

Get email alerts for P.J. Proby
6 ratings
SALE: $8.98
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 96179
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 31, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: EMI Europe Generic


  • 1.Somewhere [from West Side Story]
  • 2.I Apologise
  • 3.Let The Water Run Down
  • 4.No Other Love [From Me & Juliet]
  • 5.Some Enchanted Evening [From South Pacific]
  • 6.That Means A Lot
  • 7.Whatever Will Be Will Be (Que Sera Sera)
  • 8.Maria [from West Side Story]
  • 9.Hold Me
  • 10.Together
  • 11.Don't Worry Baby
  • 12.You've Come Back
  • 13.Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
  • 14.To Make A Big Man Cry
  • 15.I Can't Make It Alone
  • 16.You Can't Come Home Again (If You Leave Me Now)
  • 17.Question
  • 18.It's Your Day Today
  • 19.The Day That Lorraine Came Down
  • 20.Rockin' Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu

Product Description:

Photographer: Dezo Hoffmann.
A native Texan, P.J. Proby had to relocate to England to find musical success, and he did it just as the British Invasion era was starting, finding the charts with energetic and soulful songs like "Hold Me." Proby was hardly a jingle jangle mop-top, though, and he had a strong theatrical side to his singing style, and he soon was sounding more like Tom Jones than any of the Beatles. This collection has several early tracks from Proby's EMI years (1961 to 1972), including "Hold Me," and features a whole lot of Proby singing in his Broadway musical style.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 724349617926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)