N.W.A. Greatest Hits (2-LP)

Greatest Hits (2-LP)
Get email alerts for N.W.A.
70 ratings
Price: $23.10
List Price: $26.99
You Save: $3.89 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
sku:  6C4DV
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: January 7, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Priority Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Live intro (1989)
  • 2.Arrested (Insert)
  • 3.Gangsta gangsta
  • 4.F* Tha Police (Insert)
  • 5.F* Tha Police
  • 6.Compton's in the house (Live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Break out (Insert)
  • 2.Straight outta Compton (Extended Mix)
  • 3.If it ain't ruff
  • 4.Real niggaz
  • 5.I ain't tha 1

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Alwayz into somethin'
  • 2.Don't drink that wine
  • 3.Just don't bite it
  • 4.Cash money (Insert)
  • 5.Express yourself (Remix)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.100 miles and runnin'
  • 2.A B* Iz a B*
  • 3.Real niggaz don't die
  • 4.Chin check
  • 5.Hello

Product Description:

N.W.A.'s Greatest Hits is a greatest hits album originally released on July 2, 1996. The re-released version contains two bonus tracks by the reunited group. The track "Chin Check" was recorded by Ice Cube, Dr. Dre, MC Ren and Snoop Dogg under the N.W.A name for the soundtrack of Next Friday. "Hello" first appeared on Ice Cube's sixth studio album War & Peace - Volume 2 (The Peace Disc) and featured Dr. Dre & MC Ren. N.W.A.'s career isn't necessarily one that lends itself well to anthologies. Though they had important singles, especially in the underground hip-hop community in the late '80s, they never received any support from radio or MTV, which meant they never had any official "hits." Instead, their albums were more important, popular, and influential, than their singles, even if individual tracks - "Fuck tha Police, " "Straight Outta Compton, " "Gangsta Gangsta, " "Express Yourself" - became the focus of attention. And, if you notice, all those songs were from Straight Outta Compton: the only good album the group ever made
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,946
  • UPC: 724354093210
  • Shipping Weight: 0.94/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)