Millie Jackson Get It Out'cha System

Get It Out'cha System
Get email alerts for Millie Jackson
4 ratings
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $0.79 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  H2AH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Westbound Uk


  • 1.Go Out And Get Some (Get It Out'Cha System)
  • 2.Keep The Home Fire Burnin'
  • 3.Logs And Things
  • 4.Put Something Down On It
  • 5.Here You Come Again
  • 6.Why Say You're Sorry
  • 7.He Wants To Hear The Words
  • 8.I Just Wanna Be With You
  • 9.Sweet Music Man

Product Description:

Personnel: Millie Jackson (vocals); Spider Harrison, Pamela Vincent, Mary Lou Van De Pitte, Cynthia Douglas, Donna Davis (vocals); Jimmy Johnson , Pete Carr (guitar); Sheldon Kurland (strings); Barry Beckett (keyboards); Roger Hawkins (drums); Tom Roady (percussion).
Recording information: Criteria Recording, Miami, FL; Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, AL; Sound Shop Studios, Nashville, TN; United Sound Recording Studios, Detroit, MI.
Photographers: Eric Meola; Nima .
Unknown Contributor Roles: Mike Meyers; Steve Melton.
Rappin' Millie has everything working in high gear on this commercial outing. She peps up Latimore's "Keep the Home Fires Burnin'," turning it into a surefire winner, and excels on Bobby and Cecil Womack's "Put Something Down On It," preempting it with a saucy rap called "Logs and Thangs." The husky-voiced singer claims Dolly Parton's "Here You Come Again," transforming the country-pop hit into a soulful item. This set is heavy on uptempo material, but the ballads "Why Say You're Sorry," "He Wants to Hear the Woe," and "I Just Wanna Be With You" rank with Millie's best. Oddly, the best song, "Sweet Music Man," is the last track on the CD; it begins with a tight rap, and features a aching, heartfelt vocal from Millie. The disc is a reissue that was originally released on Spring Records in 1978. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 47,135
  • UPC: 029667374620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)