John Mellencamp On the Rural Route 7609 [Special Edition / 4-CDs]

Uncut (magazine): 4 stars out of 5 -- "7609 stands as a potent advertisement for the artist's future, not merely a celebration of his past."
On the Rural Route 7609 [Special Edition / 4-CDs]
Get email alerts for John Mellencamp
19 ratings
Price: $98.20
List Price: $107.99
You Save: $9.79 (9% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  ECDC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: June 15, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Mercury

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Longest Days
  • 2.Grandma's Theme
  • 3.Rural Route
  • 4.Jackie Brown
  • 5.Rain on the Scarecrow
  • 6.Jim Crow
  • 7.Jim Crow
  • 8.Big Daddy of Them All
  • 9.Deep Blue Heart
  • 10.Forgiveness
  • 11.Don't Need This Body
  • 12.Jenny at 16
  • 13.Jack and Diane [Writing Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 14.Jack and Diane

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Real Life
  • 2.Ghost Towns Along the Highway
  • 3.The Full Catastrophe
  • 4.Authority Song [Writing Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 5.Troubled Land
  • 6.To Washington
  • 7.Our Country [Alternative Version] [Version]
  • 8.Country Gentleman
  • 9.Freedom's Road
  • 10.Mr. Bellows [Remixed Version]
  • 11.Rodeo Clown
  • 12.Love and Happiness
  • 13.Pink Houses

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.If I Die Sudden [Live]
  • 2.Someday
  • 3.Between a Laugh and a Tear
  • 4.Void in My Heart
  • 5.Death Letter
  • 6.Sugar Marie
  • 7.Theo and Weird Henry
  • 8.When Jesus Left Birmingham
  • 9.L. U. V.
  • 10.Thank You
  • 11.Women Seem
  • 12.The World Don't Bother Me None
  • 13.Cherry Bomb [Writing Demo] [Demo Version]
  • 14.Some Day the Rains Will Fall
  • 15.A Ride Back Home

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.My Aeroplane
  • 2.Colored Lights
  • 3.Just Like You
  • 4.Young Without Lovers
  • 5.To M. G. (Wherever She May Be)
  • 6.Sweet Evening Breeze
  • 7.What If I Came Knocking
  • 8.County Fair
  • 9.Peaceful World
  • 10.Your Life Is Now
  • 11.For the Children
  • 12.Rural Route

Product Description:

2010 four CD anthology from one of America's premier singer/songwriters. This career retrospective spans the years 1976-2009 and focuses on the artwork, lyrics, and craft of Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Famer. The box set is presented as a beautiful 72 page hardbound book with a hand-sewn chipboard cover. All tracks were hand picked and sequenced by John himself. Universal.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 602527126258
  • Shipping Weight: 2.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)