COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

Love Da Capo

Da Capo
Get email alerts for Love
47 ratings
List Price: $20.98
You Save: $9 (43% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 73604
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 27, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Rhino/Wea Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - May 2002, p.135
4 out of 5 stars - "...Of all '60s West Coast bands, none continue to command quite the same intensity of cultish intoxicating fusion of garage-rock frustration, baroque psychedelic pop and Latin-flecked jazz..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 6/02, p.126
"...Remains a curious beast after all this time. The album's original 6-track first side is simply one of the most mesmerising sequences in all of Californian psych-pop....16 minutes 12 seconds of the genuine godlike stuff..."


  • 1.Stephanie Knows Who (Mono)
  • 2.Orange Skies (Mono)
  • 3.Que Vida (Mono)
  • 4.Seven & Seven Is (Mono)
  • 5.Castle (Mono)
  • 6.She Comes In Colors (Mono)
  • 7.Revelations (Mono)
  • 8.Stephanie Knows Who (Stereo)
  • 9.Orange Skies (Stereo)
  • 10.Que Vida (Stereo)
  • 11.Seven & Seven Is (Stereo)
  • 12.Castle (Stereo)
  • 13.She Comes In Colors (Stereo)
  • 14.Revelation (Stereo)

Product Description:

Love: Arthur Lee, Bryan Maclean (vocals, guitar); John Echols (guitar); Tjay Cantrelli (flute, saxophone); Alban "Snoopy" Pfisterer (keyboards, percussion); Ken Forssi (bass); Michael Stuart (percussion).
Recorded in Hollywood, California.
Love, fronted by the charismatic Arthur Lee, was the first rock band signed to the '60s folk label Elektra, and their wild, enigmatic sound was a big part of their unique appeal. DA CAPO, Love's second album, found the group augmented to a septet, allowing the material to shift through a variety of musical styles. The first six songs hover around the three-minute mark, employing odd time changes to touch on everything from waltzes and free jazz (in the same song) to more mainstream, pie-in-the-sky folk rock. After scoring a hit with the reverb-laden, fuzz-guitar driven "Seven & Seven Is," their follow-up FOREVER CHANGES led them down the path of critical respectability.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,329
  • UPC: 081227360429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.