David Soul Don't Give Up on Us: The Very Best of David Soul (2-CD)

Don't Give Up on Us: The Very Best of David Soul
Get email alerts for David Soul
SALE: $11.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZENG 76713
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 29, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Music Club Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Don't Give Up on Us
  • 2.Silver Lady
  • 3.Going in with My Eyes Open
  • 4.Let's Have a Quiet Night In
  • 5.It Sure Brings Out the Love in Your Eyes
  • 6.Can't We Just Sit Down and Talk It Over
  • 7.Seem to Miss So Much
  • 8.Kristofer David
  • 9.Topanga
  • 10.Landlord
  • 11.Bird on a Wire
  • 12.Playing to an Audience of One
  • 13.I Wish I Was...
  • 14.Ex Lover
  • 15.1927 Kansas City
  • 16.Black Bean Soup
  • 17.Rider
  • 18.Tomorrow Child
  • 19.Nobody But a Fool or a Preacher
  • 20.Tattler
  • 21.Hooray for Hollywood

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Surrender to Me
  • 2.Beachwood Blues
  • 3.Troubadour
  • 4.Fool for Love
  • 5.Goodbye Gatsby
  • 6.You're a Woman Now
  • 7.Piper
  • 8.Fools for Each Other
  • 9.Simple Man
  • 10.Waking Up Alone
  • 11.The Best Days of My Life
  • 12.How Can You Tell That You Got It
  • 13.That's Enough for Me
  • 14.I Drink
  • 15.Mean Old Woman
  • 16.Dance with Life
  • 17.Tearing the Good Things Down
  • 18.Come to Me
  • 19.Our Lives
  • 20.By the Devil (I Was Tempted)
  • 21.The Wall

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Paul Lester.
David Soul, an American actor, producer, director, social activist, and singer, recorded five albums of smooth and sugary AOR in the '70s, at the same time he was chasing bad guys around Southern California under the name Kenneth "Hutch" Hutchinson with his friends David Michael Starsky and Huggy Bear in the cop drama Starsky and Hutch. Don't Give Up on Us: The Very Best of David Soul, a 42-track collection from Music Club Deluxe, dutifully chronicles the blonde crooner's heydays by building a solid playlist around his two biggest international hits, "Silver Lady" and "Don't Give Up on Us." ~ James Christopher Monger

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 5014797671348
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)