Crowded House The Very Very Best of Crowded House

Record Collector (magazine): 4 stars out of 5 -- "'Distant Sun' remains the high watermark, a brilliantly layered piece of music simultaneously complex and direct..."
The Very Very Best of Crowded House
Get email alerts for Crowded House
8 ratings
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $13.49
You Save: $5.51 (41% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
11 copies available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 17403
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 18, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.79
4 stars out of 5 -- "'Distant Sun' remains the high watermark, a brilliantly layered piece of music simultaneously complex and direct..."


  • 1.Something So Strong
  • 2.Weather With You
  • 3.It's Only Natural
  • 4.Chocolate Cake
  • 5.Fall At Your Feet
  • 6.Distant Sun
  • 7.Better Be Home Soon
  • 8.Four Seasons In One Day
  • 9.Don't Dream It's Over
  • 10.Mean To Me
  • 11.Locked Out
  • 12.Don't Stop Now
  • 13.Pineapple Head
  • 14.Instinct
  • 15.Fingers of Love
  • 16.Private Universe
  • 17.Not the Girl You Think You Are
  • 18.Nails In My Feet
  • 19.Pour Le Monde

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Malcolm Hill.
Photographers: Dennis Keeley; Nick Seymour; William Hames; Youri Lenquette; Andy Earl; Peter Green ; Sam O'Brien.
The second big-scale Crowded House compilation -- following the first, Recurring Dream, by 14 years, and the budget-line set Classic Masters by seven - 2010's The Very Very Best of Crowded House (the second "very" distinguishing it from Recurring Dream, which was merely "The Very Best") comes in two incarnations: a single CD running a tight 19 tracks, and a digital download that's expanded to 32 songs. The CD version offers up much of Crowded House's canon including "Weather with You," "Something so Strong," "Don't Dream It's Over," "Four Seasons in One Day," "It's Only Natural," "Better Be Home Soon" and "Mean to Me," ultimately repeating 14 of Recurring Dream's 19 songs while finding space for a pair of tunes from the 2007 reunion Time on Earth ("Don't Stop Now," "Pour Le Monde"). The three tunes left behind -- "World Where You Live," "Into Temptation," "When You Come" -- are all missed but they can be found on the digital edition, along with a clutch of other great songs that help make it the best Crowded House comp so far, verging on the definitive. Naturally, the single disc isn't as thorough, but it does as good a job of offering the basics as Recurring Dream, and will surely satisfy listeners who don't believe they need more than a disc of Crowded House. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,950
  • UPC: 5099991740328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)