Tex Beneke The Complete Tex Beneke and the Glenn Miller Orchestra, Part 5 (1946-1950)

The Complete Tex Beneke and the Glenn Miller
Get email alerts for Tex Beneke
Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $0.68 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6C93A
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 15, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Sounds Of Yesteryear


  • 1.Midnight Serenade
  • 2.Look Up
  • 3.Mississippi Flyer
  • 4.The Headless Horseman
  • 5.It Was Lovely Knowing You
  • 6.The Merrily Song
  • 7.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 8.Pinstripe Pants (And a Cutaway Coat)
  • 9.The Beautiful Blonde From Bashful Bend
  • 10.Tulsa
  • 11.Old Fashioned Song
  • 12.Lavender Coffin
  • 13.A Kiss and a Rose
  • 14.Katrina
  • 15.Blues in the Night March
  • 16.Chango
  • 17.They Say
  • 18.The One Who Gets You
  • 19.I Can Dream Can't I
  • 20.I'm The Man With the Dreams

Product Description:

Personnel: Tex Beneke (vocals, tenor saxophone); Glenn Douglas, Claire Chatwin, Mary Mayo, Moonlight Serenaders, Bob Mitchell (vocals); Bobby Gibbons, Sam Herman (guitar); Sol Libero, Johnny White , Wilbur Schwartz (clarinet, alto saxophone); Walt Milford (alto saxophone); George Benham, Joe Palmer (tenor saxophone); Dale Pierce, Whitey Thomas, Buddy Yeager, Pete Candoli, Bobby Nichols (trumpet); John Graas (French horn); Bob Pring, Dick Gould, Paul Tanner, Jim Harwood , Jimmy Priddy (trombone); Art Wagner (piano); Jack Sperling (drums).
Arrangers: Henry Mancini; Norman Leyden; Billy May.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5019317020309
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)