Al Wilson Best of Al Wilson

Get email alerts for Al Wilson
6 ratings
BLACK FRIDAY: $9.98 Sale ends Nov 29
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $3 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZACR 8700
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 29, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by

The hugely successful US soul star Al Wilson has been largely ill served by the CD era despite enjoying a dozen or more R&B and Pop chart hits between 1968 and 1976. His recordings for the independent Rocky Road label are featured on this 20 track CD including the No 1 pop hit "Show And Tell". With a style similar to the late O.C.Smith (who also enjoyed a hit with "La La Peace Song") Wilson enjoyed much crossover popularity and continues to perform regularly at nightclubs and theatres across the USA. Fully illustrated booklet traces his career from its Doowop origins to the present day.


  • 1.Batchelor Man
  • 2.Born on the Bayou
  • 3.Show and Tell
  • 4.Listen to Me
  • 5.Touch and Go
  • 6.Settle Me Down
  • 7.La la Peace Song
  • 8.Keep on Lovin' You
  • 9.I Won't Last a Day Without You / Let Me Be the One
  • 10.Willoughby Brook Road
  • 11.Amen Brother
  • 12.Magic of Your Mind
  • 13.You Do the Right Things
  • 14.I'm Out to Get You
  • 15.Queen of the Ghetto
  • 16.Goin' Through the Motions
  • 17.I'm a Weak Man
  • 18.Longer We Stay Together
  • 19.Passport
  • 20.A Stones Throw
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 14,591
  • UPC: 824046870027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Thanksgiving Day: Closed
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)