Celine Dion L'Olympia Live

L'Olympia Live
Get email alerts for Celine Dion
Price: $9.10
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6KHD3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 21, 1994
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Columbia Europe


  • 1.Des Mots Qui Sonnent - (French)
  • 2.Where Does My Heart Beat Now
  • 3.Amour Existe Encore, L' - (French)
  • 4.Je Danse Dans Ma Tˆte
  • 5.Calling You
  • 6.Elle - (French)
  • 7.Medley de Starmania - (French)
  • 8.Blues du Businessman, Le - (French)
  • 9.Fils de Superman, Le - (French)
  • 10.Love Can Move Mountains
  • 11.Ziggy (Un Gar‡n Pas Comme Les Autres) - (French)
  • 12.The Power of Love
  • 13.Quand on N'A Que l'Amour - (French)

Product Description:

The international star performs a variety of French-language and English songs live at Paris's Olympia Theatre.
Photographer: Claude Gassian.
Celine Dion's A l'Olympia was recorded live at the legendary Parisian venue shortly after she scored her first U.S. chart-topper with "The Power of Love," which is included here. Therefore, the material on this disc consists mostly of early English-language hits ("Where Does My Heart Beat Now" and "Love Can Move Mountains"), and selections from her first U.S. French-language release, Dion Chante Plamondon, including the rousing "Des Mots qui Sonnent," "Le Blues du Businessman," and "Ziggy." There are two tracks on this collection which are unique to this album, those being the beautiful "Elle" and her version of the Bagdad Caf‚ theme, "Calling You." Also included is her take on the Jacques Brel song "Quand on n'a que l'Amour" and a medley (titled "Medley Starmania") of Luc Plamondon songs. The material sounds great live, her voice as always a technical marvel, but with three live import CDs already on the market, and with some songs repeated, this album is destined for collectors. However, the album's allure is the fact that it was recorded before she became a massive superstar (in the U.S. anyway) in the mid-to-late 1990s. The liner notes and all segues are in French. ~ Jose F. Promis

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099747816123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)