The Turtles The Complete Original Album Collection (6-CD)

The Complete Original Album Collection (6-CD)
Get email alerts for The Turtles
Price: $146.80
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  6CG4S
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released: August 19, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Manifesto Records

Description by

The Complete Original Album Collection is a six-CD box set that of the six albums that The Turtles released between 1965 to 1970, with each disc presenting a wealth of rare bonus material. The first three albums - It Ain't Me Babe, You Baby and Happy Together - are presented in original mono and stereo mixes, while each of the remaining three - The Turtles Present the Battle of the Bands, Turtle Soup and Wooden Head - provide a selection of rarities (including some previously unreleased material) such as demos, alternative mixes and radio spots.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Wanderin' Kind (Mono)
  • 2.It Was a Very Good Year (Mono)
  • 3.Your Maw Said You Cried (Mono)
  • 4.Eve of Destruction (Mono)
  • 5.Glitter and Gold (Mono)
  • 6.Let Me Be (Mono)
  • 7.Let the Cold Winds Blow (Mono)
  • 8.It Ain't Me Babe (Mono)
  • 9.A Walk in the Sun (Mono)
  • 10.Last Laugh (Mono)
  • 11.Love Minus Zero (Mono)
  • 12.Like a Rolling Stone (Mono)
  • 13.Wanderin' Kind (Stereo)
  • 14.It Was a Very Good Year (Stereo)
  • 15.Your Maw Said You Cried (Stereo)
  • 16.Eve of Destruction (Stereo)
  • 17.Glitter and Gold (Stereo)
  • 18.Let Me Be (Stereo)
  • 19.Let the Cold Winds Blow (Stereo)
  • 20.It Ain't Me Babe (Stereo)
  • 21.A Walk in the Sun (Stereo)
  • 22.Last Laugh (Stereo)
  • 23.Love Minus Zero (Stereo)
  • 24.Like a Rolling Stone (Stereo)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Flyin' High (Mono)
  • 2.I Know That You'll Be There (Mono)
  • 3.House of Pain (Mono)
  • 4.Just a Room (Mono)
  • 5.I Need Someone (Mono)
  • 6.Let Me Be (Mono)
  • 7.Down in Suburbia (Mono)
  • 8.Give Love a Trial (Mono)
  • 9.You Baby (Mono)
  • 10.Pall Bearing, Ball Bearing World (Mono)
  • 11.All My Problems (Mono)
  • 12.Almost There (Mono)
  • 13.Flyin' High (Stereo)
  • 14.I Know That You'll Be There (Stereo)
  • 15.House of Pain (Stereo)
  • 16.Just a Room (Stereo)
  • 17.I Need Someone (Stereo)
  • 18.Let Me Be (Stereo)
  • 19.Down in Suburbia (Stereo)
  • 20.Give Love a Trial (Stereo)
  • 21.You Baby (Stereo)
  • 22.Pall Bearing, Ball Bearing World (Stereo)
  • 23.All My Problems (Stereo)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Makin' My Mind Up (Mono)
  • 2.Guide for the Married Man (Mono)
  • 3.Think I'll Run Away (Mono)
  • 4.The Walking Song (Mono)
  • 5.Me About You (Mono)
  • 6.Happy Together (Mono)
  • 7.She'd Rather Be with Me (Mono)
  • 8.Too Young to Be One (Mono)
  • 9.Person Without a Care (Mono)
  • 10.Like the Seasons (Mono)
  • 11.Rugs of Woods and Flowers (Mono)
  • 12.Makin' My Mind Up (Stereo)
  • 13.Guide for the Married Man (Stereo)
  • 14.Think I'll Run Away (Stereo)
  • 15.The Walking Song (Stereo)
  • 16.Me About You (Stereo)
  • 17.Happy Together (Stereo)
  • 18.She'd Rather Be with Me (Stereo)
  • 19.Too Young to Be One (Stereo)
  • 20.Person Without a Care (Stereo)
  • 21.Like the Seasons (Stereo)
  • 22.Rugs of Woods and Flowers (Stereo)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.The Opening: The Battle of the Bands
  • 2.The Last Thing I Remember
  • 3.Elenore
  • 4.Too Much Heartsick Feeling
  • 5.Oh Daddy!
  • 6.Buzzsaw
  • 7.Surfer Dan
  • 8.I'm Chief Kamanawanalea (We're the Royal MacAdamia Nuts)
  • 9.You Showed Me
  • 10.Food
  • 11.Chicken Little Was Right
  • 12.The Closing: Earth Anthem (All)
  • 13.She's My Girl
  • 14.Chicken Little Was Right (Single Version)
  • 15.Sound Asleep
  • 16.Umbassa and the Dragon
  • 17.The Story of Rock and Roll
  • 18.Can't You Hear the Cows
  • 19.The Last Thing I Remember (The First Thing I Knew) (Alternative Version)
  • 20.The Owl
  • 21.To See the Sun
  • 22.Earth Anthem (Alternative Version)
  • 23.Battle of the Bands Radio Spot

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Come Over
  • 2.House on the Hill
  • 3.She Always Leaves Me Laughing
  • 4.How You Love Me
  • 5.Torn Between Temptations
  • 6.Love in the City
  • 7.Bachelor Mother
  • 8.John & Julie
  • 9.Hot Little Hands
  • 10.Somewhere Friday Night
  • 11.Dance This Dance with Me
  • 12.You Don't Have to Walk in the Rain
  • 13.Goodbye Surprise
  • 14.Like It or Not
  • 15.There You Sit Lonely
  • 16.Can I Go on
  • 17.You Want to Be a Woman
  • 18.If We Only Had the Time
  • 19.Dance This Dance (Demo)
  • 20.Come Over (Demo)
  • 21.How You Love Me (Demo)
  • 22.Strange Girl (Demo)
  • 23.Marmendy Mill (Demo)
  • 24.Turtle Soup Radio Spot

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.I Can't Stop
  • 2.She'll Come Back
  • 3.Get Away
  • 4.Wrong from the Start
  • 5.I Get Out of Breath
  • 6.We'll Meet Again
  • 7.On a Summer's Day
  • 8.Come Back
  • 9.Say Girl
  • 10.Tie Me Down
  • 11.Wanderin' Kind
  • 12.You Baby (1967 Stereo Mix)
  • 13.So Goes Love
  • 14.Makin' My Mind Up (1966 Stereo Version)
  • 15.Is It Any Wonder?
  • 16.Let Me Be (1967 Stereo Mix)
  • 17.Grim Reaper of Love
  • 18.It Ain't Me Babe (1967 Stereo Mix)
  • 19.Can I Get to Know You Better
  • 20.Outside Chance
  • 21.You Know What I Mean
  • 22.Cat in the Window
  • 23.We'll Meet Again (Alternate Take)
  • 24.The Turtles! Golden Hits Radio Spot

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,862
  • UPC: 767004804729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)