Celine Dion Essential Celine Dion (2-CD)

Essential Celine Dion (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Celine Dion
5 ratings
Price: $14.50
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  KRQK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 13, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Where Does My Heart Beat Now
  • 2.Beauty and the Beast
  • 3.If You Asked Me To
  • 4.Love Can Move Mountains
  • 5.My Love [Live] [Live]
  • 6.The Power of Love
  • 7.(You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Woman
  • 8.Because You Loved Me [Theme From "Up Close and Personal"]
  • 9.The Power of the Dream
  • 10.It's All Coming Back To Me Now
  • 11.All By Myself
  • 12.Pour Que Tu M'aimes Encore
  • 13.Tell Him

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Heart Will Go On [Love Theme From "Titanic"]
  • 2.To Love You More
  • 3.River Deep, Mountain High
  • 4.I'm Your Angel
  • 5.The Prayer
  • 6.That's the Way It is
  • 7.A New Day Has Come
  • 8.I'm Alive
  • 9.I Drove All Night
  • 10.Taking Chances
  • 11.There Comes a Time
  • 12.Dance With My Father
  • 13.I Knew I Loved You
  • 14.My Love

Product Description:

Recording information: Chartmaker Studios, L.A., CA (06/07/2008); Cove City Sound Studios, Long Island, NY (06/07/2008); Criterion Recording Studios, FL (06/07/2008); Echo Beach Studios, FL (06/07/2008); Henson Recording Studio, Hollywood, CA (06/07/2008); Masterplan Studios, Stockholm, Sweden (06/07/2008); Music Grinder (06/07/2008); Oceanway Studios (06/07/2008); Paradise Sounds (06/07/2008); Sony Sound Stage, L.A., CA (06/07/2008); Stockholm, Sweden (06/07/2008); Studio At The Palms, Las Vegas, NV (06/07/2008); Studio E @ Chalice (06/07/2008); The Hit Facory, NYC (06/07/2008); The Plant Recording Studios, Sausalito, CA (06/07/2008); The Power Station, NY (06/07/2008); The Studio, Philadelphia, PA (06/07/2008); Village Recorders (06/07/2008); WallyWorld CA (06/07/2008).
Photographer: Denise Truscello.
Following the first Celine Dion collection, All the Way: A Decade of Song, by roughly a decade, The Essential Celine Dion doubles almost everything about the initial collection: it covers two decades instead of one and has three discs, not one. It's almost an overcompensation for how All the Way concentrated on newer recordings at the expense of hits, but then again, Celine has had more hits in the ten years since All the Way, so it makes sense that Essential is a bigger, grander collection. The problem is, apart from her cover of Roy Orbison's "I Drove All Night," almost none of her new-millennium hits are as memorable as her singles from the '90s, so this triple CD doesn't offer too much of an enticement for fans to replace 1999's single-disc set. But for those listeners who are looking for an overview of Celine Dion's two decades as an international superstar, Essential fits the bill well as it has all her big adult contemporary hits -- "Where Does My Heart Beat Now," "Beauty and the Beast," "If You Asked Me To," "Because You Loved Me," "It's All Coming Back to Me Now," and "My Heart Will Go On" -- all sequenced chronologically. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,810
  • UPC: 886979487222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)