Chrome Box II: 1983-1995 (11-CD Box Set)

Box II: 1983-1995 (11-CD Box Set)
Get email alerts for Chrome
Price: $64
List Price: $69.98
You Save: $5.98 (9% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (11 Discs)
sku:  6D49W
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 11
  • Released: October 28, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Cleopatra

Description by

Limited 11CD reissue. The long-awaited box set reissue of the Damon Edge-era of the legendary electro-noise innovators, Chrome! This set Includes the complete recordings from 1983 to 1995, studio and live, featuring some of the band's greatest unsung albums such as the cold wave masterpiece Dreaming In Sequence, the stunning sequel to the band's 1977 classic Alien Soundtracks, and the mind-blowing concept album The Clairaudient Syndrome! Each album comes in it's own CD wallet replicating the original LP artwork plus an incredible 48-page booklet including detailed liner notes by Chrome historian Neil Martinson (based on brand new interviews with the producers and musicians who worked with Damon Edge on these albums) as well as never before seen photos!

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.And Then the Red Sun (The Story of a Cyclops)
  • 2.You Can't Do Anything
  • 3.Walking and Looking for You
  • 4.Into the Eyes of the Zombie King
  • 5.Trip the Switch
  • 6.It Wasn't Real
  • 7.Humans in the Rain
  • 8.Don't Move Like That (Don't Dance Like That)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.We Are Connected
  • 2.Sanity
  • 3.As We Stand Here in Time
  • 4.March of the Rubber People
  • 5.The Ghosts of the Long Forgotten Future
  • 6.Version Two (Raining Milk)
  • 7.The Service Improves
  • 8.Frankenstein's Party

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.And If You Come Around
  • 2.I Found Out Today
  • 3.Our Good Dreams
  • 4.Stranger From Another World (From Another Galaxy)
  • 5.Moon Glow
  • 6.The Sky Said
  • 7.Loving Lovely Lover

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Watch That Now
  • 2.Walking on the Sea
  • 3.Eternity

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Everyone's the Same
  • 2.Seeing Everything (Emilia)
  • 3.Touching You
  • 4.Windows in the Wind
  • 5.The Venusien Dance
  • 6.White Magic
  • 7.Love to My Rock (Cause of Me)
  • 8.She Is Here

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.I Found Out Today
  • 2.Blue Nights
  • 3.The Android Stroll
  • 4.Walking and Looking for You
  • 5.You Can't Do Anything
  • 6.Angel Fire

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Ghost Town
  • 2.Planet 14
  • 3.Under 3 Moons
  • 4.In the Far Corners of the Unknown
  • 5.Stars of Ours, The (Planet 14), Pt. 2

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.You Remain
  • 2.Down the River
  • 3.Hey Hey
  • 4.Look Away
  • 5.Tibetian Nights
  • 6.Let Me Have It
  • 7.As Rabbits Run
  • 8.We Can Be Together

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.We Are Not Haunted, Pt. 1
  • 2.We Are Not Haunted, Pt. 2
  • 3.Mission of the Entranced, Pt. 1
  • 4.Mission of the Entranced, Pt. 2

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • 1.One Million Eyes
  • 2.Look Back at the Alien
  • 3.Looking at You

Tracks on Disc 11:

  • 1.Hercules Cave
  • 2.Monkey Zoo
  • 3.One Day in Springtime
  • 4.Glowing Going Away
  • 5.The Clairaudient Syndrome

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 113,115
  • UPC: 889466036620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.91/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 11 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)