Frankie Avalon 25 All-Time Greatest Hits

25 All-Time Greatest Hits
Get email alerts for Frankie Avalon
12 ratings
Price: $17.20
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $0.78 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 8 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  QF7H
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: May 7, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.Venus
  • 2.I'll Wait for You - (mono)
  • 3.Dede Dinah - (mono)
  • 4.Ginger Bread - (mono)
  • 5.Just Ask Your Heart
  • 6.Where Are You
  • 7.A Perfect Love
  • 8.Why
  • 9.Tuxedo Junction
  • 10.Too Young to Love
  • 11.Bobby Sox to Stockings
  • 12.A Boy Without a Girl
  • 13.Togetherness
  • 14.Don't Let Love Pass Me By
  • 15.Swingin' on a Rainbow
  • 16.All of Everything
  • 17.Don't Throw Away All Those Teardrops
  • 18.Who Else but You
  • 19.You Are Mine
  • 20.Call Me Anytime
  • 21.A Miracle
  • 22.Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea
  • 23.Two Fools - (mono, single version)
  • 24.Beach Party
  • 25.Don't Stop Now

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Frankie Avalon (vocals); Peter DeAngelis, Russell Faith, Jerry Ragavoy, Don Costa (arranger, conductor).
Producers: Bob Marcucci, Peter DeAngelis, Russell Faith.
Compilation producers: Cary E. Mansfield, Marty Wesker, Steve Massie.
Recorded between 1959 & 1963. Includes liner notes by Joseph Lanza.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Liner Note Author: Joseph Lanza.
Arrangers: Don Costa; Peter DeAngelis.
This package is part of the Varese Sarabande label's general campaign to put out new greatest-hits packages of artists they've already given the best-of treatment to, the chief difference being the inclusion of more tracks the second time around. The company's The Best of Frankie Avalon, issued in 1995, had 18 songs; 25 All-Time Greatest Hits, as is self-evident, has seven more. The biggest hits are on both CDs, but alas it's not an automatic given that 25 All-Time Greatest Hits makes other Avalon anthologies redundant, since it's missing a number 56 chart hit that was on The Best of Frankie Avalon, "The Puppet Song." Granted that tune's not a world-beater, but its inclusion would probably mean something to a lot of fans who bother to select an Avalon best-of off the shelves. That omission aside, this has everything almost anyone would want by Avalon, including a bunch of songs beyond the half-dozen or so that still cling to oldies radio play lists. The best of the obscure tracks are the ones from the 1963 non-charting 45 "Beach Party"/"Don't Stop Now," which are far harder-rocking than most of his output, though they're not memorable. "Beach Party" was written by Gary Usher and Roger Christian, who were involved in composing many a hot rod and surf record, including some for the Beach Boys; "Don't Stop Now," which sounds like it would have fit in well in one of his beach movies, even has some early fuzz guitar. Beyond that, it might be noted that a surprisingly high portion of this has no relation to rock music, being far more in the orchestrated pop balladeer school that rock & roll did so much to close down. ~ Richie Unterberger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,469
  • UPC: 030206630428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)