Jean Carne Don't Let It Go to Your Head: The Anthology (2-CD)

Don't Let It Go to Your Head: The Anthology (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Jean Carne
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6Q4QQ
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 22, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Soulmusic Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Free Love
  • 2.No Laughing Matter
  • 3.If You Wanna Go Back
  • 4.Time Waits for No One
  • 5.There's a Shortage of Good Men
  • 6.(No, No) You Can't Come Back Now
  • 7.I Bet She Won't Love You Like I Do
  • 8.Don't Let It Go to Your Head
  • 9.Was That All It Was (12" Single Version)
  • 10.What's on Your Mind (12" Single Version)
  • 11.My Love Don't Come Easy
  • 12.Lonely Girl in a Cold Cold World
  • 13.Bet Your Lucky Star
  • 14.Sweet and Wonderful - Duet with Glenn Jones
  • 15.We Got Some Catchin' Up to Do
  • 16.I'm Back for More - Al Johnson with Jean Carne

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.When I Find You Love
  • 2.Love (Makes Me Do Foolish Things)
  • 3.Love Don't Love Nobody
  • 4.If You Don't Know Me By Now
  • 5.Completeness
  • 6.Dreams of Tomorrow - Dexter Wansel feat. Jean Carne
  • 7.Mystic Stranger
  • 8.Revelation/Infant Eyes
  • 9.Together Once Again
  • 10.Love Is Beautiful (When It's Right) - Universe feat. Dexter Wansel and Jean Carne
  • 11.Love's in Your Corner - Norman Connors feat. Derrick Hughes & Jean Carn
  • 12.You Might Be Surprised - Roy Ayers feat. Jean Carne
  • 13.Keep in Touch - Grover Washington Jr feat. Jean Carne
  • 14.The Look of Love - Grover Washington Jr feat. Jean Carne
  • 15.Dindi - Norman Connors feat. Jean Carne
  • 16.Valentine Love - Norman Connors feat. Jean Carne & Michael Henderson

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Nick Robbins.
Liner Note Author: David Nathan .
Released in 2018 by journalist David Nathan's Soul Music label, Don't Let It Go to Your Head is easily the most thoughtful and generous Jean Carn compilation. Most of the selections are drawn from Carn's time with Philadelphia International and its subsidiary TSOP, when she was in the top class of vocalists specializing in elegant soul that did not pander to the mainstream. Included are all the essentials off these four 1976-1981 albums -- "Time Waits for No One," "Don't Let It Go to Your Head," the superior 12" inch version of "Was That All It Was," and "Bet Your Lucky Star" among them. A raft of duets and featured appearances on releases headlined by Norman Connors, Dexter Wansel, Al Johnson, Roy Ayers, and Grover Washington, Jr. -- altogether a distillation of the Expansion label's Collaborations anthology -- enhance the two-disc set. Listeners with more adventurous taste should also seek Carn's earlier work on progressive jazz sessions led by the likes of Connors, Doug Carn, Azar Lawrence, and James Mtume. ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,194
  • UPC: 5013929087330
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)