Perry Como Close to You

Close to You
Get email alerts for Perry Como
Sale: $8.98
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $3.91 (33% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZACR 5203
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: November 8, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by

These 20 titles come from the earliest days of the late crooner's career and feature him with the Orchestra of Ted Weems with whom he was lead vocalist until 1942. He secured a CBS radio show after his stint with Weems and several tracks on this compilation are taken from those shows. This is a different slant on one of the world's all time favourite singers.


  • 1.(They Long to Be) Close to You
  • 2.I Dream of You (More Than You Dream I Do)
  • 3.If I Loved You
  • 4.Till the End of Time
  • 5.Faithful Forever
  • 6.Journey to a Star
  • 7.May I Never Love Again
  • 8.Until Today
  • 9.Don't Blame Me
  • 10.I Don't Believe in Rumors
  • 11.Prisoner of Love
  • 12.My Melancholy Baby
  • 13.Deep in the Heart of Texas
  • 14.I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now?
  • 15.Just Friends
  • 16.In My Dream of Tomorrow
  • 17.Never a Day Goes By
  • 18.More Than Ever
  • 19.People Will Say We're in Love
  • 20.Right Kind of Love
  • 21.Long Ago (and Far Away)
  • 22.S'posin'
  • 23.Take It from There
  • 24.I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
  • 25.Fooled by the Moon
Acrobat Music

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 87,756
  • UPC: 824046520328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)