Macy Gray Covered

Get email alerts for Macy Gray
15 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $15.40 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $0.58 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  QYHX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 27, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: 429 Records


  • 1.Here Comes the Rain Again
  • 2.Creep
  • 3.You Want Them Nervous (Skit) - (featuring JB Smoove)
  • 4.Smoke Two Joints
  • 5.La La La (Teaching the Kids) - (featuring Happy Hinds / Siena Steiber / Layann Al-Saud / Avery Albert)
  • 6.Teenagers
  • 7.Power of Love, The - (featuring Hugh Salk)
  • 8.Nothing Else Matters
  • 9.Sail
  • 10.I Try Is Cool and All, But... (Skit) - (featuring Nicole Scherzinger)
  • 11.Maps
  • 12.Lovelockdown / Buck
  • 13.Mel Rap - (featuring Mel Hinds)
  • 14.Bubbly - (featuring Idris Alba)
  • 15.Wake Up
  • 16.Really? - (featuring MC Lyte)

Product Description:

Personnel: Macy Gray (percussion); Martin Esstrada (guitar); James Rose (piano); Zoux (Fender Rhodes piano, organ, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards, synthesizer, programming, background vocals); Ronald Kelly (drums); Marina Bambino, Ricardo Rodriguez, Alan Lightner (percussion, background vocals); The Rhythm Roots All-Stars, Idris Elba, Michael Thomas , Jennifer Tauf, Johnette Elhendy, Tammy Ryan, Kevin Rosenberg, Edward Holiday, Davey Chigwidden, Art Matthews , Cathy Fink (percussion); DJ Drez (turntables); Honey Larochelle, Mika Lett, Davey Chegwidden, Mike Torres, Shemika Seacrest, Traci Nelson (background vocals); The Sex Fiends.
Recording information: Bluezoux Studio, North Hollywood, CA; Brazil; Europe; Glenwood Place Studios, Burbank, CA; Paramount Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Singapore; Tokyo; Zappa Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Giuliano Bekor.
Macy Gray's first album for the 429 label is a set of covers, some of which might sound familiar to fans who have seen the singer perform throughout the past few years. Among the songs featured on Covered are new studio versions of Radiohead's "Creep," Metallica's "Nothing Else Matters," My Chemical Romance's "Teenagers," and a medley of Kanye West's "Love Lockdown" and Nina Simone's "Buck."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 795041785428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)