COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Jackie DeShannon You Won't Forget Me: 30 Original Recordings (2-CD)

Record Collector (magazine): 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he best moments being when Jackie's highly-distinctive voice and songwriting are allowed to shine."
Get email alerts for Jackie DeShannon
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $7.20 (52% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZNOT 646
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 3, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Not Now Music

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.78
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he best moments being when Jackie's highly-distinctive voice and songwriting are allowed to shine."

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I'll Be True
  • 2.Teach Me
  • 3.Dancing Silhouettes
  • 4.Strolypso Dance
  • 5.Lies
  • 6.So Warm
  • 7.I'll Drown In My Own Tears
  • 8.Just Another Lie (with The Cajuns)
  • 9.Ain't That Love
  • 10.Think About You
  • 11.The Foolish One
  • 12.I Won't Turn You Down
  • 13.Wish I Could Find A Boy (Alt. Stereo Mix)
  • 14.You Won't Forget Me (Alt. Stereo Mix)
  • 15.Just Like In The Movies (Alt. Stereo Mix)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.You Won't Forget Me
  • 2.The Prince
  • 3.Baby (When Ya Kiss Me)
  • 4.Heaven Is Being With You
  • 5.Lonely Girl
  • 6.Put My Baby Down
  • 7.Just Like In The Movies
  • 8.Trouble
  • 9.I Don't Think So Much Of Myself Now
  • 10.Buddy
  • 11.I Wanna Go Home
  • 12.Wish I Could Find A Boy (Just Like You)
  • 13.How Wrong I Was
  • 14.Guess Who
  • 15.Faded Love

Product Description:

This was also issued, with very minor track alterations, in 1964 on Liberty as Breakin' It Up on the Beatles Tour!; this version, issued after her Top Ten Ten hit "What the World Needs Now Is Love," is much easier to find. It was probably the strongest album by this mercurial artist, who never seemed to corral enough top-rank material to produce a first-rate LP, despite recording dozens of fine songs throughout the '60s. Arranged by Jack Nitzsche, it's also her most girl group and rock-oriented, featuring mostly original material, written alone or in collaboration with Nitzsche, Sharon Sheeley, and a young, unknown Randy Newman. DeShannon also acquits herself well on a couple of Buddy Holly covers, "Oh, Boy" and "Maybe Baby." ~ Richie Unterberger
Import CDs from Not Now and One Day Music

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 9,254
  • UPC: 5060143496462
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19