Get email alerts for Holly Johnson
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $5 (63% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
14 copies available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZSM 301
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 12, 1989
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: UNI Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.92
3 stars out of 5 -- "'Love Train,' the album's first single, remains the highlight, its zesty anthemics taken to a higher plain by a splendid Brian May solo."


  • 1.Atomic City
  • 2.Heaven's Here
  • 3.Americanos
  • 4.Deep in Love
  • 5.S.U.C.C.E.S.S.
  • 6.Love Train
  • 7.Got It Made
  • 8.Love Will Come
  • 9.Perfume
  • 10.Feel Good

Product Description:

Unknown Contributor Role: Holly Johnson.
Following the abrupt creative and popular burnout of Frankie Goes to Hollywood, Holly Johnson chased a solo career, playing up his old band's floodlight camp for a more direct, commercial sound. Well received for an offshoot, Blast had all the trappings of a self-possessed number one, and for good reason -- there were few crass ballads to speak of other than the sullen glam of "Feel Good," while Johnson continued to have a field day with disco, synth rock, bubblegum, new wave, and carnival pop. Like it or not, if longtime fans felt that Johnson's personality lost a bit of its color, especially its rudeness, Blast demonstrated his skills for larger-than-life hooks and insatiable brass-buffered electro cabaret had hardly diminished. ~ Dean Carlson
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 11,373
  • UPC: 039405060326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)